The independent voice of cricket

Women's T20 World Cup 2023

Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 officials: Full list of umpires and match referees

Sue Redfern, one of the T20 World Cup umpires
by Wisden Staff 2 minute read

The 2023 Women’s T20 World Cup gets underway in South Africa on February 10, with ten teams participating – here is the full list of T20 World Cup umpires and match officials.

The ICC have released their list of match officials for the tournament, which will run until February 26. Three match referees and ten umpires have been selected to officiate, with the governing body announcing that this is the first time an all-female panel of match officials has been selected for an ICC global tournament. It should be noted that all female panels have featured in women’s global tournaments before, prior to when they came under the jurisdiction of the ICC.

Seven nations are represented among the 13 officials, with umpires Sue Redfern and Anna Harris of England selected alongside Australia umpires Eloise Sheridan and Claire Polosak. India also have two umpires on the panel, with one each hailing from the West Indies, Sri Lanka, South Africa and New Zealand. The panel of three match referees is made up of one representative each from India, South Africa and Sri Lanka.


The tournament is the eighth edition of the competition. Australia have won the trophy five times and have never failed to reach the knockout stages, while the West Indies and England have each won the tournament once.

Two groups of five will play each other in a round-robin format before the top two teams from each group go through to the semi-finals. The final will be held at Newlands in Cape Town on February 26.

Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 full list of umpires and match referees:

Match Referees: GS Lakshmi (India), Shandre Fritz (South Africa), Michell Pereira (Sri Lanka)

Umpires: Sue Redfern (England), Eloise Sheridan (Australia), Claire Polosak (Australia), Jacqueline Williams (West Indies), Kim Cotton (New Zealand), Lauren Agenbag (South Africa), Anna Harris (England), Vrinda Rathi (India), N Janani (India), Nimali Perera (Sri Lanka)

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match analysis, player interviews, and much more.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99