The independent voice of cricket


India domestic cricket schedule for 2022/23: Full fixtures list for men’s and women’s tournaments

India domestic schedule 2022/23
by Wisden Staff 1 minute read

BCCI announced the India men’s and women’s domestic schedule for the 2022/23 season, featuring nearly 1,500 matches — here’s the full list of fixtures for the season that begins in September 2022 and runs till March 2023.

A total of 20 tournaments across formats and age groups will be held in the upcoming Indian domestic season, which will commence from the first week of September.

The men’s season will begin with the Duleep Trophy, held from September 8, featuring six zones: North, South, Central, West, East and North East.

The Irani Cup, which will follow the Duleep Trophy, will be held from October 1. Both the tournaments were not held last year due to Covid-19. The men’s season will then move on to Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, a T20 league, and the 50-over Vijay Hazare Trophy.

Both competitions will be played between 38 sides. The Ranji Trophy will be the last tournament, featuring 32 sides. It will be played in a home and away format. The knockouts will be played from February 20 next year.

The women’s competition will start with the Senior Women’s T20 Trophy on October 11, in a bid to prepare the cricketers for the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup, which will be held in February 2023 in Australia. The Women’s T20 Trophy will be followed by the Senior Women’s Inter-Zonal T20 and T20 Challenger, after which the One-Day events will take place.

The BCCI has also introduced an under-16 one-day tournament for girls. The nine-day tournament will begin in December 2022 and run till the first week of January.

India domestic season 2022/23: Full schedule of all tournaments

Men’s tournaments:

Duleep Trophy: September 2022
Irani Cup: October 2022
Vijay Hazare Trophy: November 2022
Ranji Trophy: December 2022-February 2023
Men’s U25 One Day Trophy: November-December 2022
Col CK Nayudu Trophy: January-March 2023
Vinoo Mankad Trophy: October 2022
Cooch Behar Trophy: November 2022-January 2023
Vijay Merchant Trophy (u16): December 2022-January 2023

Women’s tournaments:

Senior Women’s T20 Trophy: October-November 2022
Senior Women’s Inter-Zonal T20: November 2022
Senior Women T20 Challenger Trophy: November 2022
Senior Women’s One Day Trophy: January-February 2023
Senior Women’s Inter-Zonal One Day: February 2023
Women’s U19 T20 Trophy: October 2022
Women’s U19 Challenger Trophy: November 2022
Women’s U19 One Day Trophy: December 2022
Women’s U16 One Day Trophy: December 2022- January 2023
Vizzy Trophy: March 2023

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99