The independent voice of cricket

The Hundred

The Hundred 2021 men’s squads: Overseas players for the 100-ball competition

The hundred 2021 overseas players
by Wisden Staff 2 minute read

The inaugural edition of The Hundred gets underway in July 2021 – here are the overseas players who have been signed up for the men’s competition.

Eight city-based sides will take part in the tournament: Oval Invincibles, Birmingham Phoenix, Northern Superchargers, London Spirit, Southern Brave, Manchester Originals, Trent Rockets and Welsh Fire.

Initially set to begin in 2020, the competition was postponed due to the coronavirus pandemic. Teams were then able to retain players they’d picked up in the October 2019 draft, before another draft took place in February 2021.

Below is the list of overseas players who have been signed up for the 2021 edition of The Hundred.

As of July 2, 2021

The Hundred 2021 overseas players

Birmingham Phoenix

Imran Tahir (South Africa), Adam Milne (New Zealand), Finn Allen (New Zealand)

London Spirit

Mohammad Amir (Pakistan), Josh Inglis (Australia), Mohammad Nabi (Afghanistan)

Manchester Originals

Colin Munro (New Zealand), Lockie Ferguson (New Zealand), Carlos Brathwaite (West Indies)

Northern Superchargers

Chris Lynn (Australia), Faf du Plessis (South Africa), Mujeeb Ur Rahman (Afghanistan)

Oval Invincibles

Sandeep Lamichhane (Nepal), Sunil Narine (West Indies), Colin Ingram (South Africa)

Southern Brave

Andre Russell (West Indies), Quinton de Kock (South Africa), Devon Conway (New Zealand)

Trent Rockets

Wahab Riaz (Pakistan), Rashid Khan (Afghanistan), D’Arcy Short (Australia)

Welsh Fire

Kieron Pollard (West Indies)/Glenn Phillips (New Zealand), Qais Ahmad (Afghanistan), Jimmy Neesham (New Zealand)

See the list of full squads

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99