The independent voice of cricket

The Hundred

The Hundred 2021 squads: The complete list for every men’s team

The Hundred 2021 Squads
by Wisden Staff 3 minute read

The inaugural edition of The Hundred, the ECB’s domestic 100-ball competition, is currently set to take place in 2021 – here are how the squads look so far for the men’s competition.

Eight sides will take part in the tournament: Birmingham Phoenix, Oval Invincibles, Northern Superchargers, London Spirit, Manchester Originals, Southern Brave, Trent Rockets and Welsh Fire.

The tournament was initially set to get underway in 2020, but was postponed due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Squads for the 2020 competition were initially selected through a draft that took place in October 2019.

Teams were able to retain as many players as they’d like from their 2020 squad during the retention window, which closed at the end of January 2021. A draft took place on February 22, with the results announced on February 23. Prior to the tournament starting there will also be the option for a final Wildcard pick.

Here are how the men’s squads currently shape up:

The Hundred 2021 men’s squads

Birmingham Phoenix

Shaheen Afridi, Moeen Ali, Henry Brookes, Pat Brown, Chris Cooke, Tom Helm, Benny Howell, Adam Hose, Liam Livingstone, Dom Sibley, Kane Williamson, Chris Woakes, Adam Zampa, Tom Abell, Miles Hammond, Daniel Bell-Drummond

London Spirit

Mohammad Amir, Mason Crane, Zak Crawley, Joe Denly, Jade Dernbach, Dan Lawrence, Glenn Maxwell, Eoin Morgan, Mohammad Nabi, Luis Reece, Adam Rossington, Roelof van der Merwe, Mark Wood, Chris Wood, Ravi Bopara

Manchester Originals

Jos Buttler, Joe Clarke, Wayne Madsen, Matt Parkinson, Phil Salt, Nicholas Pooran, Kagiso Rabada, Harry Gurney, Jamie Overton, Shadab Khan, Tom Lammonby, Steven Finn, Colin Ackermann, Richard Gleeson, Tom Hartley

Northern Superchargers

Aaron Finch, Brydon Carse, Chris Lynn, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Adam Lyth, Adil Rashid, John Simpson, Ben Stokes, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, David Willey, Harry Brook, Olly Stone, Matthew Potts, Matthew Fisher, Callum Parkinson

Oval Invincibles

Sam Billings, Alex Blake, Rory Burns, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Laurie Evans, Will Jacks, Sandeep Lamichhane, Sunil Narine, Jason Roy, Nathan Sowter, Reece Topley, Rory Burns, Colin Ingram, Saqib Mahmood, Brandon Glover, Jordan Clark

Southern Brave

Jofra Archer, Alex Davies, Liam Dawson, George Garton, Chris Jordan, Tymal Mills, Craig Overton, Delray Rawlins, Andre Russell, Marcus Stoinis, James Vince, Max Waller, Ross Whiteley, David Warner, Danny Briggs

Trent Rockets

Matthew Carter, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Ben Cox, Lewis Gregory, Rashid Khan, Alex Hales, Dawid Malan, Tom Moores, Steven Mullaney, Joe Root, D’Arcy Short, Luke Wood, Luke Wright, Samit Patel, Timm van der Gugten

Welsh Fire

Qais Ahmad, Jonny Bairstow, Tom Banton, Ben Duckett, David Payne, Liam Plunkett, Ollie Pope, Kieron Pollard, Ian Cockbain, Jake Ball, Jhye Richardson, Josh Cobb, Matthew Critchley, David Lloyd

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99