The independent voice of cricket


Team selector: Pick your Pakistan ODI XI to face Australia

Team selector: Pick your Pakistan XI to face Australia when the two sides kick off their three-match ODI series on March 29.

The hosts have selected a 20-man squad for the three 50-over matches, including the uncapped duo of Asif Afridi and Mohammad Haris.

Afridi is a 35-year-old all-rounder who bowls left-arm spin, while Haris is a 20-year-old keeper-batter who impressed in the recent edition of the PSL, averaging 33.2 while striking at 186.5.

This is Pakistan’s first ODI series with Australia since 2019, when the two sides met for a five-match series in the UAE ahead of the World Cup. Australia dominated the series, winning it 5-0.

Leading the hosts will be all-format captain Babar Azam, with Shadab Khan as his vice-captain. Other regulars included in the squad are the likes of Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Rizwan and Fakhar Zaman.

Pakistan ODI squad to face Australia: Babar Azam, Shadab Khan, Abdullah Shafique, Asif Afridi, Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali. Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imam-Ul-Haq, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir

Pick your Pakistan ODI XI to face Australia:

Your Selection


Your Details

Your name:
Your e-mail address:
Your comments:


  • Babar Azam
  • Abdullah Shafique
  • Asif Ali
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Haider Ali
  • Imam-ul-Haq
  • Khushdil Shah
  • Saud Shakeel
  • Iftikhar Ahmed


  • Mohammad Rizwan
  • Mohammad Haris


  • Shadab Khan
  • Asif Afridi
  • Mohammad Nawaz


  • Haris Rauf
  • Hasan Ali
  • Mohammad Wasim Jr
  • Shaheen Afridi
  • Shahnawaz Dahani
  • Usman Qadir

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99