The independent voice of cricket

Legends League Cricket 2022

Legends League Cricket 2022: Full list of players signed up for season two of LLC T20

by Wisden Staff 1 minute read

More than 50 players have been confirmed for the Legends League Cricket season two — here’s the full list of players signed up for LLC 2022 so far.

Legends Dale Steyn, Muttiah Muralitharan, Mitchell Johnson and Virender Sehwag are some of the former players who have signed up for the second season of the Legends League Cricket, a tournament that sees retired players taking on . The event features four teams and will run from September 20 in Muscat. The finals of the edition is scheduled for October 10.

The inaugural season of LLC had three teams, India Maharaja, Asia Lions and World Giants, which had been won by World Giants. World Giants had been led by Darren Sammy, with Misbah-ul-Haq captaining Asia Lions. Sehwag was the captain of the India side.

A total of 53 players have been signed so far for the Legends League Cricket season two, and the list will be updated whenever there are new signings.


LLC T20 season 2, 2022: List of players signed

India players picked:

Harbhajan Singh, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Sreesanth, Pravin Tambe, Virender Sehwag, Pragyan Ojha, Ashok Dinda, Mohammed Kaif, Stuart Binny, S. Badrinath, Joginder Sharma, Naman Ojha, Reetinder Sodhi, Parthiv Patel, Laxmi Ratan Shukla, RP Singh, Sourav Ganguly, Gautam Gambhir,

Overseas players:


Monty Panesar, Eoin Morgan, Ravi Bopara, Chris Tremlett, Liam Plunkett, Nick Compton, Ryan Sidebottom, Phil Mustard, Jade Dernbach, Dmitri Mascarenhas, Samit Patel, Matt Prior


Mitchell Johnson, Shane Watson, Brett Lee

South Africa

Jonty Rhodes, Albie Morkel, Dale Steyn, Jacques Kallis, Lance Klusener, Morne Morkel

Sri Lanka

Thisara Perera, Upul Chandana, Farvez Mahroof, Muttiah Muralitharan, Dilhara Fernando,

Monty Panesar (England), Mitchell Johnson (Australia), Kevin O’ Brien (Ireland), Albie Morkel (South Africa), Jonty Rhodes (South Africa), Eoin Morgan (England), Shane Watson (Australia), Thisara Perera (Sri Lanka), Upul Chandana (Sri Lanka), Farveez Maharoof (Sri Lanka), Ravi Bopara (England), Chris Tremlett (England), Dale Steyn (South Africa), Ian Butler (New Zealand), Jacques Kallis (South Africa), Mitchell McCleneghan (New Zealand), Muttiah Muralitharan (Sri Lanka), Asghar Afghan (Afghanistan), Brett Lee (Australia), Ajantha Mendis (Sri Lanka), Liam Plunkett (England), Mashrafe Mortaza (Bangladesh), Romesh Kaluwitharana (Sri Lanka), Dilhara Fernando (Sri Lanka), Matt Prior (England), Denesh Ramdin (West Indies), Lendl Simmons (West Indies), Tim Bresnan (England), Christopher Mpofu (Zimbabwe), Elton Chigumbura (Zimbabwe), Dhammika Prasad (Sri Lanka), Paras Khadka (Nepal), Chaminda Vaas (Sri Lanka), Lance Klusener (South Africa), Ross Taylor (New Zealand), Morne Morkel (South Africa), Shane Watson (Australia), Daniel Vettori (New Zealand), Upul Chandana,

The list will be updated with new additions as and when they are announced.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99