The independent voice of cricket

Legends League Cricket 2022

Legends League Cricket 2022 squad: Full team list for each side in LLC T20

Legends League Cricket squad
by Wisden Staff 2 minute read

 The first edition of the Legends League Cricket T20 tournament will see former players from India, Pakistan, Australia, Sri Lanka, West Indies, and England, among other countries, battle it out in a short competition — here’s the full squad list of the 2022 LLC T20 event.

The competition will be played between three sides, featuring past legends of the game. Legends League Cricket consists of India Maharajas, featuring a team of former stars from India, the Asia Lions, that has cricketing legends from Pakistan, Afghanistan, and Sri Lanka, along with a World Giants squad. Asghar Afghan is the only player from Afghanistan who will play in the Asia Lions squad.

The event will kickstart the first season on January 20 and will be held at the Oman cricket stadium in Muscat. Each team will play the other side twice in the competition, and the final will be held on January 29. The schedule begins with the India Maharajas taking on the Asia Lions.


Bollywood actor Amitabh Bachchan has been roped in as the brand ambassador for the event. Sachin Tendulkar, who was initially expected to take part in the tournament, has pulled out of the India squad.

Legends League Cricket 2022: Full squad and team list

India Maharajas:

Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Sanjay Bangar, RP Singh, Pragyan Ojha, Subramanium Badrinath, Naman Ojha, Munaf Patel, Manpreet Gony, Nayan Mongia, Hemang Badani, Venugopal Rao, Mohammed Kaif, Stuart Binny.

Asia Lions:

Shoaib Akhtar (Pakistan), Shahid Afridi (Pakistan), Sanath Jayasuriya (Sri Lanka), Muttiah Muralitharan (Sri Lanka), Chaminda Vaas (Sri Lanka), Misbah ul Haq (Pakistan), Mohammad Hafeez (Pakistan), Tillakaratne Dilshan (Sri Lanka), Umar Gul (Pakistan), Asghar Afghan (Afghanistan), Upul Tharanga (Sri Lanka), Kamran Akmal (Pakistan), Mohammad Yousuf (Pakistan), Nuwan Kulasekara (Sri Lanka), Romesh Kaluwitharana (Sri Lanka), Azhar Mahmood (Pakistan).

World Giants:

Kevin Pietersen (England), Jonty Rhodes (South Africa), Brett Lee (Australia), Daren Sammy (West Indies), Herschelle Gibbs (South Africa), Imran Tahir (South Africa), Daniel Vettori (New Zealand), Corey Anderson (New Zealand), Morne Morkel (South Africa), Brad Haddin (Australia), Kevin O’Brien (Ireland), Brendan Taylor (Zimbabwe), Monty Panesar (England), Albie Morkel (South Africa), Owais Shah (England).

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match awards, player interviews, analysis and much more.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99