The independent voice of cricket

Indian Premier League 2023

IPL 2023: Complete list of sold players during mini auction

IPL 2023 auction sold
by Wisden Staff 5 minute read

A mini auction ahead of the IPL 2023 season was held on Friday in Kochi — here is the complete list of players sold during the event.

A total of 405 cricketers will be up for grabs, of which 273 are Indians and 132 are overseas players. The players were given the choice of setting a base price for themselves, and 19 put themselves in the top bracket, of INR 2 crore. For the IPL auction live blog, click here.

Mayank Agarwal and Manish Pandey are the most expensive Indian players, with a base price of INR 1 crore. They are also the only two with a base price of more than INR 50 lakh among Indians.


List of players sold in IPL 2023 auction

Shakib Al Hasan (Kolkata Knight Riders): INR 1.5 crore
Joe Root (Rajasthan Royals):
INR 1 crore
Abdul Basith (Rajasthan Royals):
INR 20 lakh
Raghav Goyal (Mumbai Indians):
INR 50 lakh
Yudhvir Charak (Lucknow Super Giants):
INR 50 lakh
Naveen-ul-Haq (Lucknow Super Giants):
INR 50 lakh
Akash Vashishth (Rajasthan Royals):
INR 20 lakh
Mandeep Singh (Kolkata Knight Riders):
INR 50 lakh
M Ashwin (Rajasthan Royals):
INR 20 lakh
KM Asif (Rajasthan Royals):
INR 30 lakh
Adam Zampa (Rajasthan Royals):
INR 1.5 crore
Akeal Hosein (Sunrisers Hyderabad):
INR 1 crore
Litton Das (Kolkata Knight Riders):
INR 50 lakh
Rilee Rossouw (Delhi Capitals):
INR 4.6 crore
Shivam Singh (Punjab Kings):
INR 20 lakh
Bhagath Varma (Chennai Super Kings):
INR 20 lakh
Nehal Wadhera (Mumbai Indians):
INR 20 lakh
Mohit Rathee (Punjab Kings):
INR 20 lakh
Ajay Mandal (Chennai Super Kings):
INR 20 lakh
Sonu Yadav (Royal Challengers Bangalore):
INR 20 lakh
Avinash Singh (Royal Challengers Bangalore):
INR 60 lakh
Nitish Kumar Reddy (Sunrisers Hyderabad):
INR 20 lakh
David Wiese (Kolkata Knight Riders):
INR 1 crore
Swapnil Singh (Lucknow Super Giants):
INR 20 lakh
Shams Mulani (Mumbai Indians):
INR 20 lakh
Mohit Sharma (Gujarat Titans):
INR 50 lakh
Josh Little (Gujarat Titans):
INR 4.4 crore
Suyash Sharma (Kolkata Knight Riders):
INR 20 lakh
Rajan Kumar (Royal Challengers Bangalore):
INR 70 lakh
V Kaverappa (Punjab Kings):
INR 20 lakh
Vishnu Vinod (Mumbai Indians):
INR 20 lakh
Urvil Patel (Gujarat Titans):
INR 20 lakh
Donovan Ferreira (Rajasthan Royals):
INR 50 lakh
Prerak Mankad (Lucknow Super Giants):
INR 20 lakh
Duan Jansen (Mumbai Indians):
INR 20 lakh
Mayank Dagar (Sunrisers Hyderabad):
INR 1.8 crore
Manoj Bhandage (Royal Challengers Bangalore):
INR 20 lakh
Harpreet Bhatia (Punjab Kings):
INR 40 lakh
Amit Mishra (Lucknow Super Giants):
INR 50 lakh
Piyush Chawla (Mumbai Indians):
 INR 50 lakh
Kyle Jamieson (Chennai Super Kings):
INR 1 crore
Daniel Sams (Lucknow Super Giants):
INR 75 lakh
Romario Shepherd (Lucknow Super Giants):
INR 50 lakh
Will Jacks (Royal Challengers Bangalore):
INR 3.2 crore
Manish Pandey (Delhi Capitals):
INR 2.4 crore
Himanshu Sharma (Royal Challengers Bangalore): INR 20 lakh
Mukesh Kumar (Delhi Capitals):
INR 5.5 crore
Shivam Mavi (Gujarat Titans):
INR 5 crore
Yash Thakur (Lucknow Super Giants):
INR 45 lakh
Vaibhav Arora (Kolkata Knight Riders):
INR 60 lakh
Upendra Yadav (Sunrisers Hyderabad):
INR 30 lakh
N Jagadeesan (Kolkata Knight Riders):
INR 90 lakh
KS Bharat (Gujarat Titans):
 INR 1.2 crore
Nishant Sidhu (Chennai Super Kings): INR 60 lakh
Sanvir Singh (Sunrisers Hyderabad): INR 20 lakh
Samarth Vyas (Sunrisers Hyderabad): INR 20 lakh
Vivrant Sharma (Sunrisers Hyderabad): INR 2.6 crore
Shaik Rasheed (Chennai Super Kings): INR 20 lakh
Mayank Markande (Sunrisers Hyderabad): INR 50 lakh
Adil Rashid (Sunrisers Hyderabad): INR 2 crore
Ishant Sharma (Delhi Capitals): INR 50 lakh
Jhye Richardson (Mumbai Indians): INR 1.5 crore
Jaydev Unadkat (Lucknow Super Giants): INR 50 lakhs
Reece Topley (Royal Challengers Bangalore): INR 1.9 crore
Phil Salt (Delhi Capitals): INR 2 crore
Heinrich Klaasen (Sunrisers Hyderabad): INR 5.25 crore
Nicholas Pooran (Lucknow Super Giants): INR 16 crore
Ben Stokes (Chennai Super Kings): INR 16.25 crore (joint third-highest for cricketer in IPL history)
Cam Green (Mumbai Indians): INR 17.5 crore (second-highest for any cricketer in IPL history)
Jason Holder (Rajasthan Royals): INR 5.75 crore
Sikandar Raza (Punjab Kings): INR 50 lakh
Sam Curran (Punjab Kings): INR 18.5 crore (highest price for any cricketer in IPL history)
Ajinkya Rahane (Chennai Super Kings): INR 50 lakh
Mayank Agarwal (Sunrisers Hyderabad): INR 8.25 crore
Harry Brook (Sunrisers Hyderabad): INR 13.25 crore
Kane Williamson (Gujarat Titans): INR 2 crore


Sign up to bet365 ahead of the IPL 2023, find out outright odds here.


Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99