The independent voice of cricket

Big Bash League 2020/21

BBL 2020: TV channel, match start time & schedule for the Big Bash League

BBL Champions
by Wisden Staff 2-minute read

Big Bash League 2020/21 is all set to get underway on December 10, 2020 – here is where you can catch the BBL 2020 live telecast and streaming.

BBL 2020/21 – the 10th edition of Australia’s premier T20 tournament – will begin with Hobart Hurricanes and Sydney Sixes taking each other on in Hobart on Thursday.

The final will be held on February 6, 2021, at a venue yet to be declared, and over the course of the next two months, as many as 61 matches will be played across Australia, including five knockout-round matches.

The build-up to the tournament hasn’t been without hiccups. Even as the dispute between broadcasters Seven and Cricket Australia rages on, a few overseas players have pulled out of the tournament, with Tom Banton, the England batsman, citing exhaustion from the demands of repeated bio-secure bubbles.

Despite that, the tournament has a lot of interest surrounding it. Below are the live telecast and streaming details of BBL 2020.

BBL 2020 live telecast: TV channel

BBL 2020 will be telecast live in Australia on Fox Cricket. As many as 40 of those matches will also be shown live on Seven.

In India, the Sony Network will telecast BBL 2020 live, while in the United Kingdom, BT Sport has exclusive rights.

BBL 2020 live telecast: Streaming

BBL 2020 can be streamed live in Australia on Kayo and Foxtel GO. In India, Sony Liv has the rights for live streaming, while in the UK, the BT Sport app will stream the BBL matches live on a subscription basis.

BBL 2020: Fixtures and start times

December 10: HH vs SS, Match 1, 7.15pm local time | 1.45pm IST | 8.15am GMT

December 11: MS vs BH, Match 2, 7.15pm local time | 1.45pm IST | 8.15am GMT

December 12: MS vs ST, Match 3, 3.55pm local time | 10.35am IST | 5.05am GMT

December 12: MR vs PS, Match 4, 7.15pm local time | 1.45pm IST | 8.15am GMT

December 13: AS vs HH, Match 5, 2.10pm local time | 8.40am IST | 3.10am GMT

Find the full BBL 2020 schedule and timings here.

Find the full squad and team list for BBL 2020 here.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99