The independent voice of cricket

Global T20 Leagues

BBL 2020/21 squads: The complete team lists for every Big Bash League side

BBL 2020/21 squad
by Wisden Staff 3 minute read

The 2020/21 BBL, the tenth edition of the Big Bash League, is scheduled to be held from December 2020 to February 2021: here are the complete squad and team list for BBL 2020/21 so far, with more players to be signed.

This year, the contract embargo has been lifted, with clubs free to sign and re-sign players ahead of the 2020/21 BBL season, meaning each squad, as it stands, is likely to expand ahead of the start of the competition. At one point, there were discussions on the possibility of a draft, but the idea has been shelved due to existing Covid-19 restrictions.

All eight teams – Adelaide Strikers, Brisbane Heat, Hobart Hurricanes, Melbourne Renegades, Melbourne Stars, Perth Scorchers, Sydney Sixers and Sydney Thunder, will face each other twice in the league stage, the scheduled season being the longest in terms of duration.

You can check the complete list of BBL 2020/21 fixtures here.

Below are the updated BBL 2020/21 squads:

Adelaide Strikers BBL squad

Travis Head (c), Michael Neser, Wes Agar, Alex Carey, Harry Conway, Rashid Khan, Jake Lehmann, Michael Neser, Harry Nielsen, Liam O’Connor, Matt Renshaw, Phil Salt, Matt Short, Peter Siddle, Cameron Valente, Jake Weatherald, Jonathan Wells, Cameron White, Nick Winter, Daniel Worrall

Brisbane Heat BBL squad

Chris Lynn (c), Tom Banton, Xavier Bartlett, James Bazley, Max Bryant, Joe Burns, Tom Cooper, Lewis Gregory, Sam Heazlett, Matthew Kuhnemann, Marnus Labuschagne, Ben Laughlin, Dan Lawrence, Morne Morkel, Jimmy Peirson, Mark Steketee, Mitch Swepson, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Jack Wildermuth, Matthew Willans

Hobart Hurricanes BBL squad

Matthew Wade (c), Scott Boland, Jake Doran, Nathan Ellis, James Faulkner, Jarrod Freeman, Peter Handscomb, Dawid Malan, Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, David Moody, Wil Parker, D’Arcy Short, Mac Wright

Melbourne Renegades BBL squad

Aaron Finch (c), Cameron Boyce, Zak Evans, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Sam Harper, Marcus Harris, Mackenzie Harvey, Jon Holland, Shaun Marsh, Mohammad Nabi, James Pattinson, Kane Richardson, Will Sutherland, Beau Webster

Melbourne Stars BBL squad

Glenn Maxwell (c), Andre Fletcher, Hilton Cartwright, Jackson Coleman, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Ben Dunk, Seb Gotch, Clint Hinchliffe, Zahir Khan, Nick Larkin, Nic Maddinson, Lance Morris, Tom O’Connell, Nicholas Pooran, Will Pucovski, Billy Stanlake, Marcus Stoinis, Adam Zampa

Perth Scorchers BBL squad

Mitchell Marsh (c), Ashton Agar, Fawad Ahmed, Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff, Cameron Green, Aaron Hardie, Josh Inglis, Matthew Kelly, Liam Livingstone, Mitch Marsh, Joel Paris, Kurtis Patterson, Jhye Richardson, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Sam Whiteman

Sydney Sixers BBL squad

Moises Henriques (c), Sean Abbott, Jackson Bird, Dan Christian, Tom Curran, Ben Dwarshuis, Jack Edwards, Mickey Edwards, Daniel Hughes, Hayden Kerr, Nathan Lyon, Ben Manenti, Steve O’Keefe, Josh Philippe, Lloyd Pope, Jordan Silk, James Vince

Sydney Thunder BBL squad

Callum Ferguson (c), Sam Billings, Jonathan Cook, Ben Cutting, Oliver Davies, Brendan Doggett, Matt Gilkes, Chris Green, Alex Hales, Usman Khawaja, Nathan McAndrew, Adam Milne, Arjun Nair, Alex Ross, Daniel Sams, Jason Sangha, Tanveer Sangha, Chris Tremain

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99