The independent voice of cricket

Royal London Cup 2022

Royal London Cup 2022 points table: Updated standings and net run rate

Royal London Cup 2022 points table
by Wisden Staff 2 minute read

The 2022 edition of the Royal London One-Day Cup, England’s limited-overs domestic competition, began on August 2 – here’s the updated points table for the List A tournament, including points for each team and the net run rate updated after each match.

The 50-over competition features 18 first-class counties in a round-robin format. The teams have been divided into two groups, with the winner of each group progressing into the semi-final. The second and third-placed sides of both groups will clash in a playoff game to decide the remaining two semi-finalists.

Royal London One-Day Cup 2022: Here’s where you can follow the games live.

Group A: Durham, Gloucestershire, Leicestershire, Middlesex, Nottinghamshire, Somerset, Surrey, Sussex, Warwickshire

Group B: Derbyshire, Essex, Glamorgan, Hampshire, Kent, Lancashire, Northamptonshire, Worcestershire, Yorkshire

Glamorgan are the reigning champions, having won the 2021 edition by defeating Durham in the final.

The group stages of the 2022 edition will run until August 23, with the knockout stages being played on August 26 and 30. The final will take place on September 17.

Royal London One-Day Cup schedule: Find the full list of fixtures here.

Royal London Cup 2022: Updated points table

The points table (including total points and net run rate) is updated at the end of each game.

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match awards, player interviews, analysis and much more.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99