The independent voice of cricket

County Cricket

Royal London One-Day Cup 2022: Full list of fixtures, match timings

one-day cup 2022 fixtures
by Wisden Staff 15 minute read

The 2022 Royal London One-Day Cup begins on August 2 – here is the full list of fixtures for the English domestic 50-over competition.

Glamorgan won last year’s tournament, beating Durham by 58 runs in the final at Trent Bridge.

Here is the full list of fixtures for the 2022 tournament.


August 2

Start time: 11:00

Gloucestershire v Warwickshire, Cheltenham

Surrey v Leicestershire, Guildford

Worcestershire v Kent, New Road

Lancashire v Essex, Sedbergh

Derbyshire v Glamorgan, Derby

Nottinghamshire v Sussex, Trent Bridge

Yorkshire v Northamptonshire, York

August 4

Start time: 11:00

Durham v Surrey, Gosforth

Middlesex v Leicestershire, Radlett

Glamorgan v Kent, Cardiff

Somerset v Nottinghamshire, Taunton

Yorkshire v Lancashire, York

August 5

Start time: 11:00

Hampshire v Worcestershire, Southampton

Sussex v Gloucestershire, Hove

Start time: 14:00

Essex v Derbyshire, Chelmsford

August 7

Start time: 11:00

Gloucestershire v Somerset, Bristol

Kent v Hampshire, Beckenham

Durham v Middlesex, Chester-le-Street

Surrey v Warwickshire, The Oval

Yorkshire v Worcestershire, Scarborough

Lancashire v Derbyshire, Old Trafford

Sussex v Leicestershire, Hove

Northamptonshire v Essex, Northampton

August 9

Start time: 11:00

Hampshire v Northamptonshire, Newport

August 10

Start time: 11:00

Gloucestershire v Nottinghamshire, Bristol

Middlesex v Surrey, Radlett

Glamorgan v Yorkshire, Cardiff

Somerset v Durham, Taunton

Start time: 14:00

Lancashire v Worcestershire, Old Trafford

August 11

Start time: 14:00

Essex v Kent, Chelmsford

August 12

Start time: 11:00

Durham v Gloucestershire, Chester-le-Street

Nottinghamshire v Middlesex, Grantham

Warwickshire v Sussex, Edgbaston

Northamptonshire v Glamorgan, Northampton

Derbyshire v Hampshire, Derby

Leicestershire v Somerset, Leicester

August 14

Start time: 11:00

Hampshire v Lancashire, Southampton

Kent v Northamptonshire, Canterbury

Nottinghamshire v Durham, Grantham

Worcestershire v Derbyshire, New Road

Sussex v Surrey, Hove

Essex v Glamorgan, Chelmsford

Somerset v Middlesex, Taunton

Leicestershire v Warwickshire, Leicester

August 17

Start time: 11:00

Glamorgan v Lancashire, Neath

Warwickshire v Nottinghamshire, Edgbaston

Essex v Yorkshire, Chelmsford

Northamptonshire v Worcestershire, Northampton

Derbyshire v Kent, Derby

Gloucestershire v Leicestershire, Bristol

Durham v Sussex, Chester-le-Street

Surrey v Somerset, The Oval

August 19

Start time: 11:00

Kent v Yorkshire, Canterbury

Lancashire v Northamptonshire, Blackpool

Surrey v Gloucestershire, The Oval

Glamorgan v Hampshire, Neath

Worcestershire v Essex, New Road

Middlesex v Warwickshire, Radlett

Start time: 14:00

Somerset v Sussex, Taunton

August 20

Start time: 11:00

Leicestershire v Nottinghamshire, Leicester

August 21

Start time: 11:00

Hampshire v Essex, Southampton

Derbyshire v Yorkshire, Chesterfield

Warwickshire v Durham, Edgbaston

Middlesex v Gloucestershire, Radlett

August 23

Start time: 11:00

Kent v Lancashire, Canterbury

Worcestershire v Glamorgan, New Road

Warwickshire v Somerset, Edgbaston

Yorkshire v Hampshire, Scarborough

Sussex v Middlesex, Hove

Northamptonshire v Derbyshire, Northampton

Leicestershire v Durham, Leicester

Nottinghamshire v Surrey, Nettleworth

August 26


August 30


September 17

Final, Trent Bridge

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99