The independent voice of cricket

Women’s T20 Asia Cup 2022

Women’s T20 Asia Cup 2022, Pakistan squad: Full team list for Pakistan Women

Pakistan Women captain Bismah Maroof
by Wisden Staff 2 minute read

The 2022 Women’s T20 Asia Cup will begin on October 1 — here are the squad and full team list of Pakistan Women for the tournament.

Two venues in Sylhet, Bangladesh will host Women’s T20 Asia Cup 2022. This is the eighth edition of the tournament, and the fourth in Twenty20 Internationals format. Apart from hosts Bangladesh (who are also the defending champions), the 2022 Women’s T20 Asia Cup will also feature India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Malaysia, and the United Arab Emirates. The seven teams will play each other in the league stage, which will be followed by the semi-finals and the final.

Pakistan Women did not feature in the initial edition, in 2004. In 2005/06 and 2006, they finished third among three teams, behind India and Sri Lanka. They retained the rank when Bangladesh joined in 2008. However, they improved once the tournament switched to T20I format. They edged past Sri Lanka to make it to the final in both 2012 and 2016, losing to India on both occasions. In 2018, they finished third in the league – but there was no semi-final.


Women’s Asia Cup T20 2022, Schedule: Full list of fixtures can be found here.

Pakistan swept Sri Lanka 3-0 at home this May. Their next assignment, in July, as a tri-nation tournament in Ireland where they beat Ireland once – but rain prevented results in all their other three matches. They then finished the Birmingham Commonwealth Games without a win, losing to Barbados, India, and Australia. Their annual record stands at four wins, three defeats.

Bismah Maroof will lead Pakistan. The two Sidras – Nawaz and Amin – have been recalled, while uncapped all-rounder Sadaf Shamas has been drafted in. On the other hand, there was no place for Anam Amin, Gul Feroza, and Iram Javed, all of whom were part of the Commonwealth Games squad.

Here are Pakistan’s squad and full team lists for Asia Cup 2022.

Women’s T20 Asia Cup 2022, Pakistan squad: Full team list for Pakistan Women

Squad: Bismah Maroof (c), Muneeba Ali (wk), Sidra Nawaz (wk), Aimen Anwar, Aliya Riaz, Ayesha Naseem, Diana Baig, Fatima Sana, Nida Dar, Kainat Imtiaz, Omaima Sohail, Sadaf Shamas, Sadia Iqbal, Sidra Amin, Tuba Hasan

Reserves: Nashra Sandhu, Natalia Pervaiz, Umme Hani, Waheeda Akhtar.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99