The independent voice of cricket

T20 World Cup 2021

T20 World Cup 2021 Warm up matches schedule: Full list of fixtures, TV and live streaming details

T20 World Cup warm up
by Wisden Staff 2 minute read

The men’s T20 World Cup 2021 will be preceded by a set of warm up matches for the teams participating in the ICC tournament – here’s the complete schedule, along with telecast and live streaming details for the fixtures.

The qualifying round of the tournament, which begins ahead of the Super 12 stages, will see eight teams taking on each other from October 17 to 22. The Super 12 will then begin on October 23, with matches set to be held in Dubai, Sharjah and Abu Dhabi.

It will be the seventh edition of the men’s T20 World Cup, with West Indies winning the last edition five years ago.

T20 World Cup 2021 warm up matches: Full schedule

All timings mentioned are in local time (GST)

October 12

PNG v Ireland, 2pm, AD Oval 1

Bangladesh v Sri Lanka, 6pm, AD Oval 2

Oman v Namibia, 2pm, GCA Oval 1

Scotland v Netherlands, 6pm, GCA Oval 2

October 14

Sri Lanka v PNG, 2pm, AD Oval 2

Bangladesh v Ireland, 6pm, AD Oval 1

Scotland v Namibia, 2pm, GCA Oval 2

Netherlands v Oman, 6pm, GCA Oval 1

October 18

New Zealand v West Indies, 2pm, AD Oval 2

Pakistan v England, 6pm, AD Oval 1

Afghanistan v South Africa, 2pm, GCA Oval 2

India v Australia, 6pm, GCA Oval 1

October 20

Pakistan v West Indies, 2pm, AD Oval 1

New Zealand v England, 6pm, AD Oval 2

Australia v Afghanistan, 2pm, GCA Oval 1

India v South Africa, 6pm, GCA Oval 2

Full T20 World Cup 2021 schedule: Find the complete list of fixtures here.

T20 World Cup warm up telecast: TV and live streaming details

In the UK, certain matches will be telecast on the Sky Cricket network: games will be streamed on Sky Sports Cricket and Sky Sports Main Event. 

In India, the following matches will be broadcast live on the Star Sports network on Disney+ Hotstar with a subscription :
Pakistan v West Indies
New Zealand v Australia
India v England
England v New Zealand
India v Australia
Pakistan v South Africa
Afghanistan v West Indies

India’s matches (against England and Australia) will also be streamed on the following TV channels: Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 Hindi HD, Star Sports 1 Tamil, Star Sports 1 Telugu, Star Sports 1 Kannada.

Sign up to bet365 to be entered into a draw for the chance to win a Wisden Hoodie, terms and conditions apply, more information here. 18+ begambleaware.org

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99