The independent voice of cricket

India v Australia 2023

IND vs AUS 2023, ODI squads: Full team lists for India v Australia

IND vs AUS 2023, ODI Squads: Full Team Lists For India v Australia
by Wisden Staff 2 minute read

India will host Australia for a three-match ODI series between March 17 and 22 – here are the ODI squads for the IND vs AUS series.

Following the conclusion of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy Test series between the two sides, which India claimed 2-1, both sides will face each other in the white ball arena. India have named a full-strength squad with many of their all-format stars available to play. Australia’s squad is without a couple of their star players as injuries put paid to Josh Hazlewood and Jhye Richardson’s involvement.

Rohit Sharma is set to miss the first match of the series due to family commitments, with Hardik Pandya billed to captain the side in his absence. Ravindra Jadeja is also back in the ODI squad for the first time since he underwent knee surgery last year, while Jasprit Bumrah continues to miss out as he recovers from his back injury. Shreyas Iyer, who did not bat in the fourth Test at Indore because of a back injury, has also been ruled out.


Pat Cummins was set to fly back to India after missing the final two Test matches in the country, but has been ruled out of the series, with Steve Smith taking up leadership duties. David Warner is also set to be fit for the series after he sustained a hairline fracture to his elbow during the Test series. Ashton Agar is also set to return to India after he flew home without playing a match in the Test series. Glenn Maxwell and Mitchell Marsh will both return to the ODI setup. The former broke his leg in a freak accident in November, Marsh underwent ankle surgery late last year.

Full squad lists for the India v Australia ODI series


Steve Smith (c) Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa.


Rohit Sharma (c), Yuzvendra Chahal, Ishan Kishan, Ravindra Jadeja, Virat Kohli, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammad Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, KL Rahul, Shubman Gill, Shardul Thakur, Umran Malik, Jaydev Unadkat, Washington Sundar, Suryakumar Yadav.

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match analysis, player interviews, and much more.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99