The independent voice of cricket

England v Australia

England v Australia 2020 schedule: Fixture list & tour dates confirmed

England Australia
by Wisden Staff 2 minute read

England have announced the schedule and fixture list for their limited-overs home series against Australia, which will be played behind closed doors in September.

According to the schedule, the touring Australia party will play three T20I and as many ODIs. The ODIs will be a part of ICC’s new ODI Super League.

Australia will arrive in the UK on August 24 and first travel to Derby, before being shifted to Southampton after the end of the third Test of the ongoing England-Pakistan Test series. The team will feature in a 50-over intra-squad practice game, after which they will play three practice games ahead of the first T20I on September 4.

Along with the fixtures, Australia announced a 21-member squad for the series, with the team led by Aaron Finch.

Full England v Australia schedule:

T20I series:

1st T20I England v Australia: Friday, 4 September at The Ageas Bowl (6.00pm start)

2nd T20I  England v Australia: Sunday, 6 September at The Ageas Bowl (2.00pm start)

3rd T20I England v Australia: Tuesday, 8 September at The Ageas Bowl (6.00pm start)

ODI series:

1st ODI England v Australia: Friday 11 September at Emirates Old Trafford (1.00pm start)

2nd ODI England v Australia: Sunday 13 September at Emirates Old Trafford (1.00pm start)

3rd ODI England v Australia: Wednesday 16 September at Emirates Old Trafford (1.00pm start)

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99