The independent voice of cricket

Australia v West Indies 2022

AUS vs WI 2022, where to watch T20Is: TV channels and live streaming for Australia v West Indies

AUS WI live 2022
by Wisden Staff 3 minute read

Australia take on West Indies in a short T20I series ahead of the 2022 T20 World Cup – here’s where to watch the AUS v WI series live, including TV telecast and live streaming details.

With the World Cup not far away, teams are gearing up for the tournament by playing short T20I series across the globe. Australia, who recently toured India for a three-match series, are set to host West Indies for a short two-game series before the warm-ups begin. For the defending champions, it’s a chance to fine-tune their preparations, before they face New Zealand in the opening game on October 22.

For them, the biggest talking point has been the 23-year-old Cameron Green, who isn’t part of the World Cup squad but features in the West Indies T20Is. With Mitchell Marsh and Marcus Stoinis still recovering from injuries, Green gets a chance to further build on his impressive start.


West Indies, on the other hand, have gone through a few selection challenges ahead of the tournament. Led by Nicholas Pooran, the team had to make a last-minute tweak to their travelling unit, after Shimron Hetmyer failed to get on a rescheduled flight. In his absence, Shamarh Brooks will travel to Australia.

Australia v West Indies 2022, schedule: Full list of fixtures can be found here.

AUS v WI 2022: Where to watch T20Is live on TV and streaming

In Australia

The 2022 AUS v WI series will be available to watch live on Fox Cricket: Channel 501 at 7.10pm AEST. It will also be available to stream live on Kayo Sports.

In West Indies

The AUS v WI series will be available to watch live on Sportsmax.

In India

The series will be shown live on the Sony Sports Network, with live streaming available on the SonyLiv app.

The AUS v WI 2022 series will be available to watch live on ICC.tv in the following regions:

# Canada

# All of Europe (other than Guernsey, Ireland, Isle of Man, Jersey, the UK).

# Asia: Armenia, Azerbaijan, British Indian Ocean Territory, Brunei, Cambodia, China, Christmas Island, Cocos Island, East Timor, Georgia, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Israel, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Macao, Malaysia, Micronesia, Mongolia, Myanmar, New Caledonia, North Korea, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Vietnam.

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match analysis, player interviews, and much more.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99