The independent voice of cricket

World Test Championship

WTC 2021: List of commentators for the World Test Championship final

by Wisden Staff 3 minute read

The ICC World Test Championship 2021 final will be held between India and New Zealand in Southampton, starting June 18. Here’s the full list of commentators for the WTC final.

In India, the match will be broadcast on the Star Sports network in five languages: English, Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, and Kannada. Video clips of the match will be available on Facebook as well.

With plans for extensive coverage in place for a first-of-its-kind finale, the ICC have announced that it’ll have 34 cameras in place for the match broadcast.

You can check the complete details for the TV channels and live streaming for the WTC final here.

India ended atop the WTC table, finishing with 520 points and 12 wins (PCT 72.2). New Zealand were ranked second with a PCT of 70.0, and 420 points from five series.

The winner of the World Test Championship will take home prize money of $1.6million. The losing team will get prize money of $800,000. The winning team will also receive the ICC Test Mace.

The match scheduled to be held from June 18 to 22 (with a reserve day on June 23) is set to be broadcast in 195 countries. Matches will also be available on the ICC.tv platform. The match will begin at 10 am UK time (3.30 pm IST, 11 am local time).

WTC 2021: English Commentary panel for the final

Sunil Gavaskar

Kumar Sangakkara

Nasser Hussain

Simon Doull

Isa Guha

Ian Bishop

Michael Atherton

Craig McMillan

Dinesh Karthik

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match awards, player interviews, analysis and much more.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99