The independent voice of cricket


Team selector: Pick your ODI team of the year

Team selector: Pick your ODI team of the year, a combined XI of the best performers from 2020 and the back-end of 2019, as part of Wisden’s 2020 in Review series.

It’s been an odd year for ODI cricket. With the 50-over format already set to be on the back-burner, with two T20 World Cups scheduled before the next ODI global tournament, the Covid-19 pandemic saw large swathes of the calendar postponed or cancelled. In a way, it was fitting that the last ODI series of the year, between South Africa and England, was postponed twice before being cancelled altogether.

Still, that doesn’t mean there wasn’t some exciting action to remember, with super overs, big totals and fine figures abounding in the 86 ODIs that did take place in the qualification period (stretching back to December 4, 2019, in line with Wisden’s previous ODI team of the year).

We want you to pick your ODI team of the year and share it with us.

Your Selection


                        Your Details

                        Your name:
                        Your e-mail address:
                        Your comments:


                        • Aaron Finch
                        • David Warner
                        • Marnus Labuschagne
                        • Steve Smith
                        • Sam Billings
                        • Eoin Morgan
                        • Virat Kohli
                        • Rohit Sharma
                        • Shikhar Dhawan
                        • Andrew Balbirnie
                        • Nicholas Pooran
                        • Evin Lewis
                        • Babar Azam
                        • Kusal Mendis
                        • Shreyas Iyer
                        • Tamim Iqbal
                        • Heinrich Klaasen
                        • Paul Stirling
                        • Ross Taylor
                        • Hardik Pandya


                        • KL Rahul
                        • Alex Carey
                        • Liton Das
                        • Quinton de Kock
                        • Jonny Bairstow
                        • Brendan Taylor
                        • Shai Hope


                        • Ravindra Jadeja
                        • Sean Williams
                        • Aqib Ilyas
                        • Glenn Maxwell


                        • Pat Cummins
                        • Sheldon Cottrell
                        • Saurabh Netravalkar
                        • Mohammed Shami
                        • Alzarri Joseph
                        • Josh Hazlewood
                        • Adam Zampa
                        • Blessing Muzarabani
                        • Mitchell Starc
                        • Adil Rashid
                        • Lungi Ngidi
                        • Zeeshan Maqsood
                        • Bilal Khan

                        Become a Wisden member

                        • Exclusive offers and competitions
                        • Money-can’t-buy experiences
                        • Join the Wisden community
                        • Sign up for free
                        LEARN MORE
                        Latest magazine

                        Get the magazine

                        12 Issues for just £39.99