The independent voice of cricket


Team selector: Pick your IPL 2020 overseas team of the tournament

Along with the Indian contingent, the IPL 2020 saw plenty of commendable performances from the overseas players. You can find Wisden’s IPL 2020 overseas team of the tournament here, but we’re interested to know which XI you would go with.

There were more than just a handful of overseas cricketers who were easily the best but missed out on our XI due to team composition, competition for a spot or other reasons.

Here, in this team selector, we give you the chance to choose your IPL 2020 overseas team of the tournament and share it with your friends. The process is straightforward – just drag players from various sections (batsmen, wicketkeeper, all-rounder and bowlers), put them in your XI and share them to your heart’s content.


Your Selection


Your Details

Your name:
Your e-mail address:
Your comments:


  • David Warner
  • Faf du Plessis
  • Chris Gayle
  • Jonny Bairstow
  • Kane Williamson
  • Eoin Morgan
  • Nicholas Pooran


  • Quinton de Kock
  • AB de Villiers


  • Marcus Stoinis
  • Kieron Pollard
  • Jason Holder
  • Ben Stokes
  • Sam Curran


  • Jofra Archer
  • Rashid Khan
  • Kagiso Rabada
  • Trent Boult
  • Anrich Nortje

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99