The independent voice of cricket


Team selector: Pick your India T20I XI to face Sri Lanka

Team selector: Pick your India XI to take on Sri Lanka in the upcoming T20I series that kicks off on February 24 at Lucknow.

India are coming off a brilliant series against West Indies, and would want to continue their winning ways against Sri Lanka. At the same time the tourists, though coming off a 1-4 series loss to Australia, are a talented bunch and can never be taken lightly.

Owing to India’s ever-busy schedule and injuries, India are missing some players. At the same time, the likes of Ravindra Jadeja, and Jasprit Bumrah are returning to the squad. Thus, the side will be able to field a mix of experience and new blood.

There will be several questions on the minds of Rahul Dravid and Rohit Sharma.

Will India continue with Ishan Kishan at the top despite his poor run in the recent T20I series? Will Deepak Hooda be given a chance or would India look to back Sanju Samson? Will Kuldeep Yadav finally get a run with the ball?

India squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), Shreyas Iyer, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Mohammad Siraj, Sanju Samson (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Avesh Khan.

You can answer all your queries with our Team Selector.

Your Selection


                        Your Details

                        Your name:
                        Your e-mail address:
                        Your comments:


                        • Rohit Sharma
                        • Ruturaj Gaikwad
                        • Shreyas Iyer


                        • Ishan Kishan
                        • Sanju Samson


                        • Deepak Hooda
                        • Venkatesh Iyer
                        • Ravindra Jadeja


                        • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
                        • Harshal Patel
                        • Mohammed Siraj
                        • Jasprit Bumrah
                        • Yuzvendra Chahal
                        • Kuldeep Yadav
                        • Avesh Khan
                        • Ravi Bishnoi

                        Become a Wisden member

                        • Exclusive offers and competitions
                        • Money-can’t-buy experiences
                        • Join the Wisden community
                        • Sign up for free
                        LEARN MORE
                        Latest magazine

                        Get the magazine

                        12 Issues for just £39.99