The independent voice of cricket

Women's Ashes 2022

AUSW v ENGW T20Is 2022: Where to watch, full schedule and squads for Women’s Ashes

Women's Ashes T20I
by Wisden Staff 2 minute read

The Women’s Ashes begins with a three-match T20I series between England and Australia Down Under from January 20 — here’s the full fixtures, squads list and TV schedule details of AUSW v ENGW 2022.

The England team travel to Australia for a three-match T20I series, which will be followed by a one-off Test match. The series will culminate with three ODIs. The visitors will be keen to regain the Women’s Ashes after Australia won the trophy last time around, in 2019. The England team last won the Ashes in 2013/14.

The winners will be decided based on a multi-format points system, with the winners of the Test match receiving four points. Both teams will get two points apiece in case of a draw. Every ODI or T20I win will result in the winner getting two points, with a no-result or a tie resulting in one point each.

The series begins with three T20Is, which will be played at the Adelaide Oval, before the caravan shifts to Canberra for the Test match.

AUSW v ENGW 2022 T20I schedule and full list of fixtures:

January 20, 1st T20I, Adelaide, 6.40pm local time (8.10am GMT)
January 22, 2nd T20I, Adelaide, 1.40pm local time (3.10am GMT)
January 23, 3rd T20I, Adelaide, 1.40pm local time (3.10am GMT)

Women’s Ashes 2022 T20I squads and team list

Beth Mooney underwent a jaw surgery after being hit on the chin during a training session on Monday and is expected to miss the upcoming Ashes series.

Australia squad: Darcie Brown, Nicola Carey, Hannah Darlington, Ashleigh Gardner, Rachael Haynes, Alyssa Healy, Jess Jonassen, Alana King, Meg Lanning (c), Tahlia McGrath, Ellyse Perry, Megan Schutt, Annabel Sutherland, Tayla Vlaeminck

England squad: Heather Knight (c) Tammy Beaumont, Maia Bouchier, Katherine Brunt, Kate Cross, Freya Davies, Charlie Dean, Sophia Dunkley, Sophie Ecclestone, Tash Farrant, Sarah Glenn, Amy Jones, Nat Sciver, Anya Shrubsole, Mady Villiers, Lauren Winfield-Hill, Danni Wyatt

Women’s Ashes 2022 T20I: Where to watch, TV and live streaming details

In Australia: Channel 7 will broadcast the series live.

In the UK: BT Sport has exclusive rights to the series.

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match awards, player interviews, analysis and much more.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99