The independent voice of cricket


Watch: South Africa A v India A, 1st four day unofficial Test live streaming | SA A v IND A

South Africa A India A live
by Wisden Staff 3minute read

Watch: The unofficial South Africa A – India A Test series begins on November 23, 2021, with live streaming of the matches available on Super Sport’s YouTube channel – you can watch the SA A vs IND A matches live below.

The unofficial Tests will be a precursor to the three-Test series between South Africa and India, all set to begin from December 17. These first-class encounters will help the young players from the two nations to make a good case for their respective national sides. India ‘A’ will be led by Priyank Panchal. They include a number of international stars in Prithvi Shaw, Deepak Chahar, Rahul Chahar, Ishan Kishan, and Hanuma Vihari. Young pace sensation Umran Malik is also a part of the squad.

South Africa ‘A’ side will be led by Pieter Malan, and will feature prominent players like Lutho Sipamla, George Linde, and Sarel Erwee. All three ‘unofficial’ Tests will be played in Bloemfontein.

In the first ‘Test’, India A won the toss and decided to bowl first. The speedster Umran Malik made his first-class debut in this game. Marco Jansen, the young speedster who was a part of the Mumbai Indians setup, was in the South Africa ‘A’ lineup for the game.

India’s visiting squad: Priyank Panchal (C),  Ishan Kishan (wk), Prithvi Shaw, Hanuma Vihari, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Devdutt Padikkal, Sarfaraz Khan, B Aparajith, Upendra Yadav (wk), K Gowtham, Rahul Chahar, Saurabh Kumar, Navdeep Saini, Umran Malik, Ishan Porel, Arzan Nagwaswalla, Deepak Chahar

South Africa A v India A, Live: Playing XIs

The respective XIs for the first unofficial Tests are here:

India ‘A’: Priyank Panchal (c), Prithvi Shaw, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Hanuma Vihari, Baba Aparajith, Upendra Yadav (wk), Krishnappa Gowtham, Rahul Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Umran Malik, Arzan Nagwaswalla

South Africa ‘A’: Sarel Erwee, Pieter Malan (c), Raynard van Tonder, Tony de Zorzi, Jason Smith, Sinethemba Qeshile (wk), George Linde, Marco Jansen, Lutho Sipamla, Beuran Hendricks, Glenton Stuurman

SA A vs IND A, Watch: Live streaming below

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match awards, player interviews, analysis and much more.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99