The independent voice of cricket


Lanka Premier League 2020 squads: LPL overseas players

LPL overseas
by Josef Rindl 5 minute read

The 2020 edition of the Lanka Premier League (LPL) will be held from November 26 to December 16, 2020 – here are the overseas players that have been drafted for the tournament.

At the LPL 2020 draft on October 19, the five teams (Colombo Kings, Dambulla Hawks, Galle Gladiators, Jaffna Stallions and Kandy Tuskers) picked out a host of talent to fill their squads with.

Since then a number of high-profile players have dropped out of the tournament.

Here are the overseas players currently lined-up to play.

Updated as of November 22, 2020

LPL overseas players

Colombo Kings

Overseas players: Andre Russell (West Indies), Daniel Bell-Drummond (England), Laurie Evans (England), Manpreet Singh Gony (India), Ravinderpal Singh (Canada), Qais Ahmad (Afghanistan), Karim Khan (Afghanistan)

Dambulla Hawks

Overseas players: Lendl Simmons (West Indies), Samit Patel (England), Paul Stirling (Ireland), Sudeep Tyagi (India), Johnson Charles (West Indies), Aftab Alam (Afghanistan), Anwar Ali (Pakistan)

Galle Gladiators

Overseas players: Shahid Afridi (Pakistan), Mohammad Amir (Pakistan), Hazratullah Zazai (Afghanistan), Azam Khan (Pakistan), Chadwick Walton (West Indies), Ahsan Ali (Pakistan)

Jaffna Stallions

Overseas players: Shoaib Malik (Pakistan), Usman Shinwari (Pakistan), Duanne Olivier (South Africa), Kyle Abbott (South Africa), Tom Moores (England)

Kandy Tuskers

Overseas players: Irfan Pathan (India), Munaf Patel (India), Naveen-ul-Haq (Afghanistan), Sohail Tanvir (Pakistan), Dale Steyn (South Africa), Brendan Taylor (Zimbabwe), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (Afghanistan)

LPL full squads list

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99