The independent voice of cricket


IND v AUS, 2023 Test schedule: Full fixtures list for Border Gavaskar Trophy | India v Australia

The Border Gavaskar Trophy returns
by Wisden Staff 3 minute read

India are set to take on Australia in the Border-Gavaskar Trophy across a four-match Test series starting on February 9 – here is the schedule and match timings for all four of the matches.

The Border-Gavaskar trophy returns with Australia travelling to India for four Tests held from February 9 until the final match that starts on March 9.

It is Australia’s first tour of India since 2017 when India won the four match series 2-1.


Since that tour, India have won twice on Australia shores with the most recent series victory one of the most famous of all time after Rishabh Pant inspired India chased over 300 for victory at The Gabba.

The series is set to be a blockbuster with the two teams likely to face off in the World Test Championship final that will be played at The Oval, London, in June.

Both teams are in fine form with Australia having won 10 of their previous 15 Tests and losing just once, whilst India have eight wins from 14.

Border Gavaskar Trophy 2023 schedule | Full fixtures list for IND vs AUS 2022


1st Test : VCA Stadium, Nagpur: February 9 – February 13, 09:00am

2nd Test: Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi: February 17 – February 21, 09:00am

3rd Test: HPCA Stadium, Dharamsala: March 1 – March 5, 09:00am

4th Test: Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad: March 9 – March 13, 09:00am

*all timings local

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match analysis, player interviews, and much more.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99