The independent voice of cricket

The Hundred 2023

The Hundred 2023 venues: Full list of venues for the men’s and women’s competitions

The Hundred 2023
by Wisden Staff 2 minute read

The 2023 edition of The Hundred will get underway in a week’s time on August 1. Here is a full list of venues for the competition, including the franchises they host.

Eight teams will once again contest The Hundred trophy for the third edition of the competition. Trent Rockets won last year’s men’s competition, while Southern Brave claimed their second consecutive title in the women’s competition.

Each team will play each other once in the group stage with the women’s and men’s matches staged in a double-header format, and an extra group stage match against their nearest regional rivals. Both finals will be played on August 27, after both Eliminators the day before. The top-ranked team from the group stage will automatically qualify for the final, while the second- and third-placed teams will clash in the Eliminator.


Lewis Gregory will once again lead Trent Rockets in the competition, while No.1 ranked ODI batter Nat Sciver-Brunt will lead the women’s side. Dane van Niekerk returns to lead Oval Invincibles with Sam Billings in charge of the men’s team.

Anya Shrubsole will play her final match of professional during the season, as Southern Brave’s captain. James Vince leads the Southern Brave men. Northern Superchargers have yet to name their men’s captain but Hollie Armitage will take charge of the women.

The teams are based at major cricket grounds around the UK, representing different regions. The two London-based sides are hosted by The Kia Oval and Lord’s, while The Ageas Bowl hosts Southern Brave. Trent Bridge and Edgbaston host the two midlands-based teams with Sophia Gardens hosting Welsh Fire. Old Trafford and Headingley are the hosts for the Northern sides.

Full list of venues for The Hundred 2023

The Ageas Bowl (Southampton) – Southern Brave
The Kia Oval (London) – Oval Invincibles
Lord’s (London) – London Spirit
Sophia Gardens (Cardiff) – Welsh Fire
Edgbaston (Birmingham) – Birmingham Phoenix
Trent Bridge (Nottingham) – Trent Rockets
Old Trafford (Manchester) – Manchester Originals
Headingley (Leeds) – Northern Superchargers

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match analysis, player interviews, and much more.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99