The independent voice of cricket

The Hundred 2023

The Hundred 2023 squad: Full team list and injury news for each side in the men’s Hundred

The Hundred squads
by Wisden Staff 2 minute read

The third edition of The Men’s Hundred starts on August 1 – Here’s all you need to know about the squads of each team, including full team lists and injury updates.

The retained players list for each team for The Men’s Hundred 2023 was announced on February 16, 2023. Following that, the player draft took place on March 23.

And now, following the completion of the T20 Blast group stages, the two remaining slots in the form of wildcards have been filled as well by each team, confirming the squads for each team in The Hundred.


Trent Rockets won the previous edition, beating Manchester Originals by two wickets in a tight Final. They’ll kick off the 2023 season against Southern Brave at Trent Bridge on August 1. Here’s how each team lines up.

The Hundred 2023 squads: Men’s competition

Birmingham Phoenix: Chris Woakes, Ben Duckett, Liam Livingstone, Moeen Ali, Shadab Khan, Adam Milne, Benny Howell, Will Smeed, Kane Richardson, Jamie Smith, Tom Helm, Miles Hammond, Chris Benjamin, Dan Mousley, Henry Brookes, Jacob Bethell.

London Spirit: Mark Wood, Olly Stone, Nathan Ellis, Liam Dawson, Dan Lawrence, Zak Crawley, Jordan Thompson, Mason Crane, Adam Rossington, Chris Wood, Ravi Bopara, Michael Pepper, Daniel Bell-Drummond, Matt Critchley, Matthew Wade, Daryl Mitchell.
Note: Matthew Wade and Daryl Mitchell have replaced Glenn Maxwell and Mitchell Marsh

Manchester Originals: Jos Buttler, Usama Mir, Phil Salt, Laurie Evans, Ashton Turner, Jamie Overton, Tom Hartley, Richard Gleeson, Paul Walter, Josh Tongue, Josh Little, Wayne Madsen, Tom Lammonby, Mitchell Stanley, Max Holden, Fred Klaasen.
Note: Usama Mir has replaced Wanindu Hasaranga.

Northern Superchargers: Ben Stokes, Adil Rashid, Harry Brook, Reece Topley, Tom Banton, Matthew Short, Adam Lyth, Adam Hose, Brydon Carse, Matthew Potts, David Wiese, Bas de Leede, Wayne Parnell, Callum Parkinson, Ollie Robinson, Saif Zaib.
Note: Matthew Short has replaced Michael Bracewell

Oval Invincibles: Sam Curran, Sunil Narine, Will Jacks, Jason Roy, Tom Curran, Sam Billings, Tom Lawes, Heinrich Klaasen, Ross Whiteley, Jordan Cox, Gus Atkinson, Ihsanullah Khan, Danny Briggs, Nathan Sowter, Zak Chappell, Tawanda Muyeye.
Note: Adam Zampa will replace Sunil Narine from August 13, Tom Lawes has replaced Saqib Mahmood

Trent Rockets: Joe Root, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Rashid Khan, Dawid Malan, Alex Hales, Lewis Gregory, Luke Wood, Colin Munro, Sam Cook, Daniel Sams, Samit Patel, Sam Hain, Brad Wheal, Matt Carter, Tom Moores, John Turner.

Welsh Fire: Jonny Bairstow, Tom Abell, David Willey, Shaheen Afridi, Joe Clarke, Glenn Phillips, Ollie Pope, Haris Rauf, David Payne, Roelof van der Merwe, Jake Ball, Stephen Eskinazi, Dan Douthwaite, George Scrimshaw, Luke Wells, Chris Cooke.

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match analysis, player interviews, and much more.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99