The independent voice of cricket

T20 Blast 2022

T20 Blast 2022: Where to watch on TV, live streaming and radio details

T20 Blast watch live
by Wisden Staff 1 minute read

The 2022 T20 Blast, England’s domestic T20 competition, will begin on May 25 — here’s where to watch it on TV and live streaming, along with radio details for the tournament.

The T20 Blast, referred to as the Vitality Blast due to sponsorship commitments, will celebrate its 20th edition when it gets underway on May 25. The league stages will be held from the last week of May till July 3, before the knockouts begin. The semi-final and the final of the T20 Blast are scheduled for July 16 in Birmingham.

Kent are the defending champions, having won the title in 2021 after they defeated Somerset by 25 runs in the summit clash. The opening fixture of the 2022 tournament will see last year’s finalists in action once again.

Each team can field a maximum of two overseas players in the XI in a game. Players such as Rashid Khan, Mohammad Rizwan, Carlos Brathwaite, Marnus Labuschagne, Shaheen Afridi, and Travis Head are some of the international stars who have signed up for this season of the T20 Blast.

The 16 teams have been divided into two groups and will play a total of 14 league games.

North Group
Birmingham Bears, Derbyshire Falcons, Durham, Lancashire Lightning, Leicestershire Foxes, Northamptonshire Steelbacks, Notts Outlaws, Worcestershire Rapids, Yorkshire Vikings.

South Group
Essex Eagles, Gloucestershire, Hampshire Hawks, Kent Spitfires, Glamorgan, Middlesex, Somerset, Surrey, Sussex Sharks.

T20 Blast 2020 Schedule: Full list of fixtures

T20 Blast 2022: Where to watch on TV; radio and live streaming details

On TV: Sky Sports will telecast 19 matches in the league stages, besides showing the knockouts. At least two games played by each county will be broadcast on Sky Sports Main Event & Sky Sports Cricket.

On Radio: You can hear the 2022 T20 Blast on the local BBC Radio Stations. 5 Live Sports Extra will also provide extensive coverage.

Live streaming: The ECB website and app will live stream every match that takes place in the tournament. The competition can also be followed across ECB’s various social media channels.

Who are the favourites for the T20 Blast?

Nottinghamshire are favourites to win the North Group @ 11/4

Sussex and Surrey are joint favourites to win the South Group @ 4/1

Sussex and Nottinghamshire are joint favourites to win the overall competition @ 7/1 with bet365. Head here to bet on the T20 blast, please gamble responsibly.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99