The independent voice of cricket

SA T20

SA20 2023, where to watch live: TV channels and live streaming | SA T20 league 2023

Jofra Archer, who will be back live in action during SA20
by Wisden Staff 3 minute read

The SA20 will begin on January 10 with MI Cape Town locking horns with Paarl Royals – here is where you can watch the SA 20 live.

The SA20 will see several world-class stars being pitted against each other. This tournament provides fans another opportunity to watch their favourite cricketers in action, and get a flavour of what South African cricket has to offer.

MI Cape Town will be led by Rashid Khan, with David Miller acting as the skipper of Paarl Royals. Aiden Markram, Dwaine Pretorius, and Quinton de Kock will be in charge of Eastern Cape Sunrisers, Pretoria Capitals and Durban Super Giants respectively. Faf du Plessis, meanwhile, will be at the helm of the Joburg Super Kings. MI Cape Town are favourites in the latest SA20 odds and betting.


READ MORE: SA20 squad lists

The opening fixture will take place at Newlands, Cape Town before the caravan moves to Kingsmead, Durban a day later, with Durban Super Giants taking on Joburg Super Kings. The final, on the other hand, is slated for February 11 at Johannesburg.

SA20 where to watch live: TV and live streaming details

India: Fans in India can catch a glimpse of the action on TV on Sports18 platforms: Sports18 – 1, Sports18 – 1 HD, Sports18 Khel. The matches can be live streamed on the Jio Cinema app. Night Matches will begin at 9pm IST.

South Africa: SA 20 games will be aired on SuperSport. Coverage for the first game begins at 5.30pm local time.

United Kingdom: Sky SportsSky Sports Cricket and Sky Sports Mix – will broadcast the games live in the UK. Coverage for the first game begins at 2.30pm UK time.

The SA 20 will be available for fans in the following regions on ICC.tv:

Asia: Afghanistan, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei, Cambodia, China, Georgia, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Vietnam

Oceania: American Samoa, Cook Islands, Fiji, Kiribati, Nauru, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Niue, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Wallis and Futuna

Europe: All regions except Guernsey, Ireland, Isle of Man, Jersey, the UK

North America: All regions, including Canada, Mexico, the US and the Caribbean

South America: All of South America

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match analysis, player interviews, and much more.

Like & Share

If you enjoyed this story, please share with your fellow cricket fans and team-mates

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99