The independent voice of cricket

Pakistan Super League 2022

Pakistan Super League 2022 squads: Full team lists and updates for each PSL side

Pakistan Super League 2022 squads
by Wisden Staff 3 minute read

The Pakistan Super League is all set to be played in January-February 2022 – find the PSL 2022 squads, including full team lists and updates for each PSL side.

This will be the seventh edition of the tournament. Islamabad United are the most successful team in the tournament with two wins. Multan Sultans are the current title-holders.

The seventh edition of the tournament will be played across two venues, Karachi and Lahore in Pakistan. The final will be played on February 27.


PSL 2022 where to watch: TV, live streaming details for Pakistan Super League can be found here.

PSL 2022 schedule: Full list of fixtures and match timings for Pakistan Super League here

The PSL franchises finalized their squads last month. A number of international stars and Pakistan players found their way across the six franchises in the PSL with some showing faith in the old hands like Fakhar Zaman (in the Platinum category for Lahore Qalandars), while the others brought in new faces like Multan Sultans who got Tim David in the platinum category.

Pakistan Super League 2022 squads: Full team lists and updates for each PSL side

Islamabad United

Asif Ali, Colin Munro, Hasan Ali (Platinum), Faheem Ashraf, Marchant De Lange, Shadab Khan (Brand Ambassador), Alex Hales (Mentor), Azam Khan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr (Gold), Danish Aziz, Mohammad Akhlaq, Paul Stirling, Reece Topley, Zafar Gohar (Silver), Mubasir Khan, Zeeshan Zameer (Emerging), Rahmanullah Gurbaz and Ather Mehmood (Supplementary)


Mohammad Huraira for Zeeshan Zameer (partial replacement), Liam Dawson for Paul Stirling (international duties), Waqas Maqsood for Reece Topley

Karachi Kings

Babar Azam, Chris Jordan, Imad Wasim (Platinum), Mohammad Amir, Lewis Gregory, Mohammad Nabi (Diamond), Joe Clarke (Brand Ambassador), Aamir Yamin, Sharjeel Khan ( Gold), Mohammad Ilyas, Mohammad Imran, Rohail Nazir, Tom Abell, Umaid Asif (Silver), Faisal Akram, Qasim Akram (Emerging), Romario Shepherd and Talha Ahsan (Supplementary)


Ian Cockbain for Tom Abell, Tom Lammonby for Romario Shepherd, Mohammad Taha for Qasim Akram (partial replacement)

Lahore Qalandars

Fakhar Zaman, Rashid Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, (Platinum), Haris Rauf (Diamond, Brand Ambassador), David Wiese, Mohammad Hafeez (Diamond), Abdullah Shafique, Harry Brook, Phil Salt (Gold), Ahmed Daniyal, Dean Foxcroft, Sohail Akhtar, Kamran Ghulam, Zeeshan Ashraf (Silver), Maaz Khan, Zaman Khan (Emerging), Samit Patel and Syed Faridoum Mehmood (Supplementary)


Ben Dunk for Phil Salt (first four games), Matty Potts for Harry Brook (partial replacement)

Multan Sultans

Tim David, Mohammad Rizwan, Rilee Rossouw (Platinum), Imran Tahir (Mentor), Odean Smith (Diamond), Sohaib Maqsood (Diamond), Khushdil Shah (Brand Ambassador), Shahnawaz Dahani, Shan Masood (Gold), Anwar Ali, Asif Afridi, Imran Khan Snr, Rumman Raees, Rovman Powell (Silver), Aamer Azmat, Abbas Afridi (Emerging), Blessing Muzarabani and Ihsanullah (Supplementary)


Johnson Charles for Odean Smith, Dominic Drakes for Rovman Powell (partial replacement)

Peshawar Zalmi

Hazratulah Zazai, Liam Livingstone, Wahab Riaz (Platinum), Haider Ali, Sherfane Rutherford, Shoaib Malik (Diamond), Hussain Talat (Gold), Saqib Mahmood (Gold, Brand Ambassador), Usman Qadir (Gold), Arshad Iqbal, Kamran Akmal (Mentor), Salman Irshad, Sameen Gul, Tom Kohler-Cadmore (Silver), Mohammad Amir Khan, Sirajuddin (Emerging), Ben Cutting and Mohammad Haris (Supplementary)


Arish Ali Khan for Mohammad Amir Khan, Matt Parkinson for Saqib Mahmood (partial replacement)

Quetta Gladiators

Jason Roy, James Vince, Sarfaraz Ahmed (Platinum), Iftikhar Ahmed, James Faulkner, Mohammad Nawaz (Diamond), Shahid Afridi (Mentor), Mohammad Hasnain (Brand Ambassador), Naseem Shah (Gold), Ben Duckett, Khurram Shehzad, Naveen-Ul-Haq, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Akmal (Silver), Abdul Wahid Bangalzai, Ashar Qureshi (Emerging), Noor Ahmed, Ahsan Ali (Supplementary)


Will Smeed for James Vince (partial replacement), Ali Imran for Noor Ahmad (partial replacement), Shimron Hetmyer for Jason Roy (partial replacement), Luke Wood for Naveen-ul-Haq, Hasan Khan for Shahid Afridi (partial replacement).

Updated till February 3, 2022.

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match awards, player interviews, analysis and much more.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99