The independent voice of cricket

Pakistan Super League 2021

PSL 2021 squads: Updated list of players in the Pakistan Super League for the Abu Dhabi leg

PSL 2021
by Wisden Staff 3 minute read

The Pakistan Super League, which was postponed earlier due to the Covid-19 pandemic, will resume on June 9 – here’s the updated set of squads for PSL 2021.

The remainder of the tournament will now be held in Abu Dhabi, UAE. However, the six teams will be without some members from the original squad either due to their hectic schedule or international commitments.

Here’s the complete schedule and live streaming details for the tournament.

The biggest name to sign up for the PSL for the remaining games is West Indies’ Shimron Hetmyer, who was picked up as a replacement player by Multan Sultans. Johnson Charles, Jack Wildermuth and Jake Weatherald are some other international players for the UAE leg of the tournament.

Here is the full list of updated squads of the six teams – Karachi Kings, Peshawar Zalmi, Lahore Qalandars, Islamabad United, Multan Sultans and Quetta Gladiators.

Updated till May 29, 2021.

Final squads of PSL 2021:

Multan Sultans

Replacements signed: Shimron Hetmyer, Johnson Charles, Hammad Azam, Muhammad Waseem

Final squad: Mohammad Rizwan (c), Hammad Azam, Imran Tahir, Imran Khan Snr, Johnson Charles, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Umar, Obed McCoy, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Rilee Rossouw, Shahnawaz Dhani, Shan Masood, Shimron Hetmyer, Sohaib Maqsood, Sohaibullah, Sohail Khan, Sohail Tanvir, Usman Qadir, Muhammad Waseem

Quetta Gladiators

Replacements signed: Jack Wildermuth, Jake Weatherald, Khurram Shehzad, Zahir Khan

Final squad: Sarfaraz Ahmed (c), Abdul Nasir, Andre Russell (partially available), Anwar Ali, Arish Ali Khan, Azam Khan, Cameron Delport, Faf du Plessis, Hassan Khan, Jack Wildermuth, Jake Weatherald, Khurram Shehzad, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Saim Ayub, Usman Khan, Usman Shinwari, Zahid Mahmood, Zahir Khan

Lahore Qalandars

Replacements signed: Tim David, Sultan Ahmed

Final squad: Sohail Akhtar (c), Ahmed Danyal, Ben Dunk, Callum Ferguson, Dilbar Hussain, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, James Faulkner, Maaz Khan, Mohammad Faizan, Mohammad Hafeez, Rashid Khan, Salman Ali Agha, Seekuge Prasanna, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sultan Ahmed (replaces Joe Burns), Tim David, Zaid Alam, and Zeeshan Ashraf

*Shakib Al Hasan’s replacement is yet to be named

Islamabad United

Replacements signed: Mohammad Akhlaq

Final squad: Shadab Khan (c), Ahmed Saifi Abdullah, Ali Khan, Akif Javed, Asif Ali, Colin Munro, Fawad Ahmed, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Hussain Talat, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Mohammad Akhlaq, Musa Khan, Rohail Nazir, Usman Khawaja, Zafar Gohar, Zeeshan Zameer

Peshawar Zalmi

Replacements signed: Bismillah Khan

Final squad: Wahab Riaz (c), Abrar Ahmed, Amad Butt, Bismillah Khan, David Miller, Fabian Allen, Fidel Edwards, Haider Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Kamran Akmal, Mohammad Amir Khan, Mohammad Irfan Snr, Mohammad Imran, Mohammad Imran Randhawa, Rovman Powell, Waqar Salamkheil, Sherfane Rutherford, Shoaib Malik, Umaid Asif

Karachi Kings

Replacements signed: Mohammad Haris Khan

Final squads: Imad Wasim (c), Abbas Afridi, Amir Yamin, Arshad Iqbal, Babar Azam, Chadwick Walton, Danish Aziz, Martin Guptill, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Ilyas, Mohammad Haris, Thisara Perera, Najeebullah Zadran, Noor Ahmed, Qasim Akram, Sharjeel Khan, Waqas Maqsood, Zeeshan Malik

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match awards, player interviews, analysis and much more.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99