The independent voice of cricket

Pakistan Super League 2020

PSL 2020 final: KK vs LQ live telecast details, TV channel, start time & streaming

PSL live
by Wisden Staff 2-minute read

The final of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2020 will be played between Karachi Kings and Lahore Qalandars on Tuesday – here’s how you can watch the match live.

After a quick-fire knockouts stage – but a drawn out tournament, if you consider the fact that it began in March – PSL 2020 will have a finale at long last when Karachi Kings (KK) take on Lahore Qalandars (LQ) at the National Stadium in Karachi.

Both Karachi and Lahore beat Multan Sultans, who had finished the league stage at the top of the table, in the Qualifier and Elminator 2 respectively to reach the final. Peshawar Zalmi, who lost Eliminator 1 to Lahore, were the others to make it to the PSL 2020 knockouts.

PSL live

Lahore Qalandars beat Peshawar Zalmi and Multan Sultans to make it to the PSL 2020 final

If momentum is a factor, Lahore can be said to be the favourites in the final. They’ve beaten both Peshawar and Multan comfortably – by five wickets and 25 runs respectively – to make it to the final. Karachi were taken deep in their chase of 142 against Multan, and needed a Super Over to make it through to the final.

It promises to be a thrilling finale. Below are live telecast and streaming details of the PSL 2020 final, which can be viewed around the world on various platforms.

PSL 2020 final live telecast: TV Channel

The PSL 2020 final will be telecast live on PTV Sports and Geo Super in Pakistan. Eurosport will telecast the final live in India, while Hum Masala and Sky will air the match live in the UK and New Zealand respectively.

PSL 2020 final live telecast: Streaming

In Pakistan, the PSL 2020 final will be streamed live on various platforms, including: bsports.pk, tv.jazz.com.pk, goonj.pk and tapmad.com.

For the rest of the world, the PSL 2020 final will be live streamed on the official Pakistan Super League (PSL) YouTube channel.

PSL 2020 final: Timings

The PSL 2020 final between Karachi Kings (KK) and Lahore Qalandars (LQ) will be played at the National Stadium in Karachi, starting from 8pm local time, 3pm GMT. Toss will take place at 7.30pm local time, 2.30pm GMT.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99