The independent voice of cricket

Indian Premier League 2024

IPL 2024 injury tracker: Updated list of injured players at Indian Premier League

The injury tracker and all latest updates for IPL 2024
by Wisden Staff 2 minute read

IPL 2024 begins on March 22: here are the latest injury updates from all ten Indian Premier Leagues, including current status of injury and replacement updates.

IPL 2024: Latest injury news

Updated: April 22, 2024

Mitchell Marsh has been ruled out of IPL 2024 with a partial hamstring tear.

Dilshan Madushanka, the Sri Lankan left-arm quick purchased by Mumbai Indians at the auction, is another entrant to the injury list for IPL 2024 after suffering a hamstring injury.

Mohammed Shami will miss IPL 2024 as well. The quick is all set to undergo an ankle surgery a few days ahead of the competition that begins on March 22. He is also doubtful for the 2024 T20 World Cup that will be held in the West Indies and the USA from June 2.

Read: IPL 2024 schedule: Full fixtures list, match timings and venues announced for the entire season

Prasidh Krishna has also been ruled out of IPL 2024 after having undergone surgery on his left proximal quadriceps tendon during the last week of February.

Rishabh Pant, meanwhile, has been given the go-ahead to play IPL 2024 as a wicketkeeper-batter after there were doubts over his keeping fitness.

IPL 2024: Updated list of injured players

Ruled out of the season

Mohammed Shami (GT): Ankle injury; replaced by Sandeep Warrier
Prasidh Krishna (RR): Quadriceps injury; replaced by Keshav Maharaj
Gus Atkinson (KKR): Workload management – replaced by Dushmantha Chameera
Mark Wood (LSG): Workload management –  replaced by Shamar Joseph
Jason Roy (KKR): Personal reasons – replaced by Phil Salt
Harry Brook (DC): Personal reasons – Lizaad Williams
Lungi Ngidi (DC): Ankle injury – replaced by Jake Fraser McGurk
Robin Minz (DC):
Injuries due to bike accident – replaced by BR Sharath
Adam Zampa (RR):
Personal reasons replaced by Tanush Kotian
Dilshan Madushanka (MI):
Hamstring injury replaced by Kwena Maphaka
Jason Behrendorff (MI): Broken leg – replaced by Luke Wood
Devon Conway (CSK):
Thumb injury – replaced by Richard Gleeson
Wanindu Hasaranga (SRH):
Worn musculo-skeletal apparatus in left heel – replaced by Vijayakanth Viyaskanth
Vishnu Vinod (MI):
Forearm injury – replaced by Harvik Desai
Mitchell Marsh (DC):
Right hamstring tear – replacement not named
Mujeeb Ur Rahman (KKR): Unknown – replaced by Allah Ghazanfar
David Willey (LSG): Fatigue – replaced by Matt Henry

Doubtful for at least part of the season

Shikhar Dhawan (PBKS): Shoulder injury – ruled out for at least a week from April 14

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match analysis, player interviews, and much more.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99