The independent voice of cricket

Indian Premier League 2024

IPL 2024 auction list announced, 333 players to go under the hammer, 23 listed at a base price of 2 crore

IPL 2024 auction list announced
by Wisden Staff 1 minute read

The full list of players up for grabs in the 2024 IPL auction has been named, with 333 cricketers being available for selection.

A total of 214 players from India and 119 overseas players will go under the hammer during the 2024 IPL auction, which will be held in Dubai on December 19. David Wiese from Namibia and The Netherlands’ Paul van Meekeran are the two players from Associate countries to have registered in the auction as well. They have a base price of INR 1 crore and INR 20 lakh, respectively.

The ten IPL teams can sign a maximum of 77 players in the auction, with 30 slots available for the overseas cricketers. Kolkata Knight Riders have the most slots available before the auction – 12 – and they can fill them with up to four foreign stars.


Chennai Super Kings, Lucknow Super Giants, Royal Challengers Bangalore and Sunrisers Hyderabad have six spots open each.

As many as 23 players have registered themselves at the highest base price of INR 2 crore, while 13 others have registered themselves at INR 1.5 crore. Three Indians have a base price of INR 2 crore.

25 players from England and 21 from Australia have enrolled for the auction. 19 players belong to South Africa, 16 to the West Indies and 14 are from New Zealand. Two cricketers from Zimbabwe, Blessing Muzarabani and Richard Ngarava have registered as well.

Players with a base price of INR 2 crore:

Harry Brook, England
Travis Head, Australia
Rilee Rossouw, South Africa
Steve Smith, Australia
Gerald Coetzee, South Africa
Pat Cummins, Australia
Harshal Patel, India
Shardul Thakur, India
Chris Woakes, England
Josh Inglis, Australia
Lockie Ferguson, New Zealand
Josh Hazlewood, Australia
Mitchell Starc, Australia
Umesh Yadav, India
Mujeeb ur Rahman, Afghanistan
Adil Rashid, England
Rassie van der Dussen, South Africa
James Vince, England
Sean Abbott, Australia
Jamie Overton, England
David Willey, England
Ben Duckett, England
Mustafizur Rahman, Bangladesh

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match analysis, player interviews, and much more.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99