The independent voice of cricket

Indian Premier League 2023

Biggest sixes in IPL 2023: Match-wise list of longest sixes in Tata IPL so far

Longest sixes IPL 2023 - match-wise list of longest sixes hit in IPL 2023
by Wisden Staff 3 minute read

The IPL 2023 has witnessed a number of big scores, with batters sending the ball over the ropes with great consistency — here’s the match-by-match list of the longest sixes in the tournament thus far.

Batting-friendly pitches and smaller boundaries have meant that the ongoing Indian Premier League has been high-scoring, with sixes being scored more frequently. Till the 42nd match of the IPL 2023, Faf du Plessis of Royal Challengers Bangalore tops the charts for the longest six of the season, with a massive 115 metres hit against Suoer Giants at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru.

IPL 2023: Updated list of Impact Players used


IPL 2023: Longest six so far

115 metres – Faf du Plessis (RCB v LSG ) -, Match 15

IPL 2023: Updated list of longest sixes from each game

Match 1: GT vs CSK, Shivam Dube (CSK) – 97 meters
Match 2: PBKS vs KKR, Rahmanullah Gurbaz (KKR)
Match 3: LSG vs DC, Kyle Mayers (LSG)
Match 4: SRH vs RR, Sanju Samson (RR)
Match 5: RCB vs MI, Nehal Wadhera (MI)
Match 6: CSK vs LSG, Shivam Dube (CSK)
Match 7: DC vs GT, Axar Patel (DC)
Match 8: RR vs PBKS, Riyan Parag (RR)
Match 9: KKR vs RCB, Rinku Singh (KKR)
Match 10: LSG vs SRH, Deepak Hooda (LSG)
Match 11: RR vs DC, Shimron Hetmyer (RR)
Match 12: MI vs CSK, Shivam Dube (MI)
Match 13: GT vs KKR, Venkatesh Iyer (KKR)
Match 14: SRH vs PBKS, Rahul Tripathi (SRH)
Match 15: RCB vs LSG, Faf Du Plessis (RCB) – 115 metres
Match 16: DC vs MI, Rohit Sharma (MI)
Match 17: CSK vs RR Jos Buttler (RR)
Match 18: PBKS vs GT, Harpreet Brar (PBKS)
Match 19: KKR vs SRH, Abhishek Sharma (SRH)
Match 20: RCB vs DC, Faf Du Plessis (RCB)
Match 21: LSG vs PBKS, Shahrukh Khan (PBKS) – 89 meters
Match 22: MI vs KKR, Tim David (MI) – 95 meters
Match 23: GT vs RR, Shimron Hetmyer (RR) – 101 meters
Match 24: RCB vs CSK, Shivam Dube (CSK) – 111 meters
Match 25: SRH vs MI, Heinrich Klaasen (SRH) – 91 meters
Match 26: RR vs LSG, Jos Buttler (RR) – 112 meters
Match 27: PBKS vs RCB, Prabhsimran Singh (PBKS) – 101 meters
Match 28: DC vs KKR, Andre Russell (KKR) – 109 meters
Match 29: CSK vs SRH, Rahul Tripathi (SRH) – 76 meters
Match 30: LSG vs GT, Hardik Pandya (GT) – 92 meters
Match 31: MI vs PBKS, Tim David (MI) – 114 meters
Match 32: RCB vs RR, Glenn Maxwell (RCB) – 91 meters
Match 33: KKR vs CSK, Jason Roy (KKR) – 92 meters
Match 34: SRH vs DC, David Warner (DC) – 88 meters
Match 35: GT vs MI, Abhinav Manohar (GT) – 87 meters
Match 36: RCB vs KKR, David Wiese (KKR) – 93 meters
Match 37: RR vs CSK, Shivam Dube (CSK)
Match 38: PBKS vs LSG, Sam Curran (PBKS)
Match 39: KKR vs GT, David Wiese (KKR)
Match 40: DC vs SRH, Heinrich Klaasen (SRH)
Match 41: CSK vs PBKS, Jitesh Sharma (PBKS)
Match 42: MI vs RR, Yashasvi Jaiswal (RR) – 94 meters
Match 43: LSG vs RCB, Nicholas Pooran (LSG)
Match 44: GT vs DC, Rahul Tewatia (GT)
Match 46: PBKS vs MI, Tilak Varma (MI)
Match 47: SRH vs KKR, Heinrich Klaasen (SRH) – 101 meters
Match 48: RR vs GT, Sanju Samson (RR)
Match 49: CSK vs MI, Shivam Dube (CSK)
Match 50: DC vs RCB, Rilee Rossouw (DC)
Match 51: GT vs LSG, Shubman Gill (GT) – 96 meters
Match 52: RR vs SRH, Heinrich Klaasen (SRH) – 96 meters
Match 53: KKR vs PBKS, Harpreet Brar (PBKS) – 90 meters
Match 54: MI vs RCB, Ishan Kishan (MI) –
Match 55: CSK vs DC, Phil Salt (DC) – 100 meters
Match 56: KKR vs RR, Sanju Samson (RR)
Match 57: MI vs GT, David Miller (GT)
Match 58: SRH vs LSG, Marcus Stoinis (LSG)
Match 59: DC vs PBKS, Prabhsimran Singh (PBKS)
Match 60: RR vs RCB, Glenn Maxwell (RCB)
Match 61: CSK vs KKR, Rinku Singh (KKR)
Match 62: GT vs SRH, Shubman Gill (GT)
Match 63: LSG vs MI, Rohit Sharma (MI)
Match 64: PBKS vs DC, Liam Livingstone (PBKS)
Match 65: SRH vs RCB, Virat Kohli (RCB)
Match 66: PBIKS vr RR, Riyan Parag (RR)
Match 67: DC vs CSK, Ravindra Jadeja (CSK)
Match 68: KKR vs LSG, Rinku Singh (KKR) – 110 meters
Match 69: MI vs SRH, Aiden Markram (SRH) – 95 meters
Match 70: RCB vs GT, Vijay Shankar (GT) – 106 meters
Qualifier 1: GT vs CSK, Rashid Khan (GT) – 87 meters
Eliminator: LSG vs MI, Cameron Green (MI) – 94 meters
Qualifier 2: GT vs MI, Shubman Gill (GT) – 106 meters

To bet on the IPL with our Match Centre partners bet365, head here.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99