Wisden

The independent voice of cricket

LIVE SCORES
IPL 2022 – Stories | Indian Premier League

IPL 2022 schedule: Full list of Indian Premier League fixtures, dates, venues and match timings

IPL 2022 schedule
by Wisden Staff 3 minute read

IPL 2022 kicked off on March 26, with the league stage all set to end on May 22: here’s the full schedule & fixtures list for the upcoming Indian Premier League season, including dates, venues, and match timings for the league stage.

IPL 2022 will feature two new teams, Gujarat Titans and Lucknow Super Giants, with ten sides split into two groups of five. According to the schedule, each team plays each other team in their group twice and each team in the other group at least once. Each side will play two games in the other group twice, allowing for derbies to be played out each season. Each team will play 14 games, as in previous editions.

READ: Best playing XIs for each team after the IPL 2022 mega-auction.

IPL 2022: Groups

Group A:  Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Capitals and Lucknow Super Giants

Group B: Gujarat Titans, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Chennai Super Kings, Punjab Kings and Sunrisers Hyderabad

There are 70 group matches in total in the IPL 2022 group stage schedule.

IPL 2022 schedule: Full list of league stage fixtures

(All timings are in IST)

Match Day 1, Match 1, Sat, 26-Mar-22, 7:30PM, Chennai Super Kings v Kolkata Knight Riders, Wankhede Stadium
Match Day 2, Match 2, Sun, 27-Mar-22, 3:30PM, Delhi Capitals v Mumbai Indians, Brabourne – CCI
Match Day 2, Match 3, Sun, 27-Mar-22, 7:30PM, Punjab Kings v Royal Challengers Bangalore, DY Patil Stadium
Match Day 3, Match 4, Mon, 28-Mar-22, 7:30PM, Gujarat Titans v Lucknow Super Giants, Wankhede Stadium
Match Day 4, Match 5, Tue, 29-Mar-22, 7:30PM, Sunrisers Hyderabad v Rajasthan Royals, MCA Stadium, Pune
Match Day 5, Match 6, Wed, 30-Mar-22, 7:30PM, Royal Challengers Bangalore v Kolkata Knight Riders, DY Patil Stadium
Match Day 6, Match 7, Thu, 31-Mar-22, 7:30PM, Lucknow Super Giants v Chennai Super Kings, Brabourne – CCI

Match Day 7, Match 8, Fri, 01-Apr-22, 7:30PM, Kolkata Knight Riders v Punjab Kings, Wankhede Stadium
Match Day 8, Match 9, Sat, 02-Apr-22, 3:30PM, Mumbai Indians v Rajasthan Royals, DY Patil Stadium
Match Day 8, Match 10, Sat, 02-Apr-22, 7:30PM, Gujarat Titans v Delhi Capitals, MCA Stadium, Pune
Match Day 9, Match 11, Sun, 03-Apr-22, 7:30PM, Chennai Super Kings v Punjab Kings, Brabourne – CCI
Match Day 10, Match 12, Mon, 04-Apr-22, 7:30PM, Sunrisers Hyderabad v Lucknow Super Giants, DY Patil Stadium
Match Day 11, Match 13, Tue, 05-Apr-22, 7:30PM, Rajasthan Royals v Royal Challengers Bangalore, Wankhede Stadium
Match Day 12, Match 14, Wed, 06-Apr-22, 7:30PM, Kolkata Knight Riders v Mumbai Indians, MCA Stadium, Pune
Match Day 13, Match 15, Thu, 07-Apr-22, 7:30PM, Lucknow Super Giants v Delhi Capitals, DY Patil Stadium
Match Day 14, Match 16, Fri, 08-Apr-22, 7:30PM, Punjab Kings v Gujarat Titans, Brabourne – CCI
Match Day 15, Match 17, Sat, 09-Apr-22, 3:30PM, Chennai Super Kings v Sunrisers Hyderabad, DY Patil Stadium
Match Day 15, Match 18, Sat, 09-Apr-22, 7:30PM, Royal Challengers Bangalore v Mumbai Indians, MCA Stadium, Pune
Match Day 16, Match 19, Sun, 10-Apr-22, 3:30PM, Kolkata Knight Riders v Delhi Capitals, Brabourne – CCI
Match Day 16, Match 20, Sun, 10-Apr-22, 7:30PM, Rajasthan Royals v Lucknow Super Giants, Wankhede Stadium
Match Day 17, Match 21, Mon, 11-Apr-22, 7:30PM, Sunrisers Hyderabad v Gujarat Titans, DY Patil Stadium
Match Day 18, Match 22, Tue, 12-Apr-22, 7:30PM, Chennai Super Kings v Royal Challengers Bangalore, DY Patil Stadium
Match Day 19, Match 23, Wed, 13-Apr-22, 7:30PM, Mumbai Indians v Punjab Kings, MCA Stadium, Pune
Match Day 20, Match 24, Thu, 14-Apr-22, 7:30PM, Rajasthan Royals v Gujarat Titans, DY Patil Stadium
Match Day 21, Match 25, Fri, 15-Apr-22, 7:30PM, Sunrisers Hyderabad v Kolkata Knight Riders, Brabourne – CCI
Match Day 22, Match 26, Sat, 16-Apr-22, 3:30PM, Mumbai Indians v Lucknow Super Giants, Brabourne – CCI
Match Day 22, Match 27, Sat, 16-Apr-22, 7:30PM, Delhi Capitals v Royal Challengers Bangalore, Wankhede Stadium
Match Day 23, Match 28, Sun, 17-Apr-22, 3:30PM, Punjab Kings v Sunrisers Hyderabad, DY Patil Stadium
Match Day 23, Match 29, Sun, 17-Apr-22, 7:30PM, Gujarat Titans v Chennai Super Kings, MCA Stadium, Pune
Match Day 24, Match 30, Mon, 18-Apr-22, 7:30PM, Rajasthan Royals v Kolkata Knight Riders, Brabourne – CCI
Match Day 25, Match 31, Tue, 19-Apr-22, 7:30PM, Lucknow Super Giants v Royal Challengers Bangalore, DY Patil Stadium
Match Day 26, Match 32, Wed, 20-Apr-22, 7:30PM, Delhi Capitals v Punjab Kings, MCA Stadium, Pune
Match Day 27, Match 33, Thu, 21-Apr-22, 7:30PM, Mumbai Indians v Chennai Super Kings, DY Patil Stadium
Match Day 28, Match 34, Fri, 22-Apr-22, 7:30PM, Delhi Capitals v Rajasthan Royals, MCA Stadium, Pune
Match Day 29, Match 35, Sat, 23-Apr-22, 3:30PM, Kolkata Knight Riders v Gujarat Titans, DY Patil Stadium
Match Day 29, Match 36, Sat, 23-Apr-22, 7:30PM, Royal Challengers Bangalore v Sunrisers Hyderabad, Brabourne – CCI
Match Day 30, Match 37, Sun, 24-Apr-22, 7:30PM, Lucknow Super Giants v Mumbai Indians, Wankhede Stadium
Match Day 31, Match 38, Mon, 25-Apr-22, 7:30PM, Punjab Kings v Chennai Super Kings, Wankhede Stadium
Match Day 32, Match 39, Tue, 26-Apr-22, 7:30PM, Royal Challengers Bangalore v Rajasthan Royals, MCA Stadium, Pune
Match Day 33, Match 40, Wed, 27-Apr-22, 7:30PM, Gujarat Titans v Sunrisers Hyderabad, Wankhede Stadium
Match Day 34, Match 41, Thu, 28-Apr-22, 7:30PM, Delhi Capitals v Kolkata Knight Riders, Wankhede Stadium
Match Day 35, Match 42, Fri, 29-Apr-22, 7:30PM, Punjab Kings v Lucknow Super Giants, MCA Stadium, Pune
Match Day 36, Match 43, Sat, 30-Apr-22, 3:30PM, Gujarat Titans v Royal Challengers Bangalore, Brabourne – CCI
Match Day 36, Match 44, Sat, 30-Apr-22, 7:30PM, Rajasthan Royals v Mumbai Indians, DY Patil Stadium

Match Day 37, Match 45, Sun, 01-May-22, 3:30PM, Delhi Capitals v Lucknow Super Giants, Wankhede Stadium
Match Day 37, Match 46, Sun, 01-May-22, 7:30PM, Sunrisers Hyderabad v Chennai Super Kings, MCA Stadium, Pune
Match Day 38, Match 47, Mon, 02-May-22, 7:30PM, Kolkata Knight Riders v Rajasthan Royals, Wankhede Stadium
Match Day 39, Match 48, Tue, 03-May-22, 7:30PM, Gujarat Titans v Punjab Kings, DY Patil Stadium
Match Day 40, Match 49, Wed, 04-May-22, 7:30PM, Royal Challengers Bangalore v Chennai Super Kings, MCA Stadium, Pune
Match Day 41, Match 50, Thu, 05-May-22, 7:30PM, Delhi Capitals v Sunrisers Hyderabad, Brabourne – CCI
Match Day 42, Match 51, Fri, 06-May-22, 7:30PM, Gujarat Titans v Mumbai Indians, Brabourne – CCI
Match Day 43, Match 52, Sat, 07-May-22, 3:30PM, Punjab Kings v Rajasthan Royals, Wankhede Stadium
Match Day 43, Match 53, Sat, 07-May-22, 7:30PM, Lucknow Super Giants v Kolkata Knight Riders, MCA Stadium, Pune
Match Day 44, Match 54, Sun, 08-May-22, 3:30PM, Sunrisers Hyderabad v Royal Challengers Bangalore, Wankhede Stadium
Match Day 44, Match 55, Sun, 08-May-22, 7:30PM, Chennai Super Kings v Delhi Capitals, DY Patil Stadium
Match Day 45, Match 56, Mon, 09-May-22, 7:30PM, Mumbai Indians v Kolkata Knight Riders, DY Patil Stadium
Match Day 46, Match 57, Tue, 10-May-22, 7:30PM, Lucknow Super Giants v Gujarat Titans, MCA Stadium, Pune
Match Day 47, Match 58, Wed, 11-May-22, 7:30PM, Rajasthan Royals v Delhi Capitals, DY Patil Stadium
Match Day 48, Match 59, Thu, 12-May-22, 7:30PM, Chennai Super Kings v Mumbai Indians, Wankhede Stadium
Match Day 49, Match 60, Fri, 13-May-22, 7:30PM, Royal Challengers Bangalore v Punjab Kings, Brabourne – CCI
Match Day 50, Match 61, Sat, 14-May-22, 7:30PM, Kolkata Knight Riders v Sunrisers Hyderabad, MCA Stadium, Pune
Match Day 51, Match 62, Sun, 15-May-22, 3:30PM, Chennai Super Kings v Gujarat Titans, Wankhede Stadium
Match Day 51, Match 63, Sun, 15-May-22, 7:30PM, Lucknow Super Giants v Rajasthan Royals, Brabourne – CCI
Match Day 52, Match 64, Mon, 16-May-22, 7:30PM, Punjab Kings v Delhi Capitals, DY Patil Stadium
Match Day 53, Match 65, Tue, 17-May-22, 7:30PM, Mumbai Indians v Sunrisers Hyderabad, Wankhede Stadium
Match Day 54, Match 66, Wed, 18-May-22, 7:30PM, Kolkata Knight Riders v Lucknow Super Giants, DY Patil Stadium
Match Day 55, Match 67, Thu, 19-May-22, 7:30PM, Royal Challengers Bangalore v Gujarat Titans, Wankhede Stadium
Match Day 56, Match 68, Fri, 20-May-22, 7:30PM, Rajasthan Royals v Chennai Super Kings, Brabourne – CCI
Match Day 57, Match 69, Sat, 21-May-22, 7:30PM, Mumbai Indians v Delhi Capitals, Wankhede Stadium
Match Day 58, Match 70, Sun, 22-May-22, 7:30PM, Sunrisers Hyderabad v Punjab Kings, Wankhede Stadium

The playoffs schedule will be announced later, with the final on May 29.

Sign up to bet365 across the IPL, to be entered into a draw for the chance to win a Wisden poster of your choice, terms and conditions apply, more information here. 18+ begambleaware.org

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
LEARN MORE
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99

SUBSCRIBE