The independent voice of cricket

Indian Premier League 2021

IPL 2021 Auction: Full list of overseas players to register for the Indian Premier League season

ipl 2021 auction overseas players full list
by Wisden Staff 3 minute read

Here is a full list of the overseas players to register for the IPL 2021 Auction. There are 128 players in the list, with 125 players from Test-playing nations and three from Associate teams.

A sum of 292 cricketers are set to go under the hammer for the auction of the 13th edition of the Indian Premier League, which will be held on Thursday, February 18.

Out of the ten players to opt for the highest reserve price, INR 2 crore, eight are overseas cricketers. They include Glenn Maxwell, Steve Smith, Shakib Al Hasan, Moeen Ali, Sam Billings, Liam Plunkett, Jason Roy and Mark Wood.

The overseas players at the IPL 2021 Auction are from 11 different countries, including one each from Nepal, USA and UAE. Australia lead the list with 35 players signing up for the auction, while New Zealand are second with 20 entries.

Full list of overseas players to register for the IPL 2021 Auction:

1. Aaron Finch, Australia
2. Alex Hales, England
3. Evin Lewis, West Indies
4. Jason Roy, England
5. Steve Smith, Australia
6. Shakib Al Hasan, Bangladesh
7. Moeen Ali, England
8. Dawid Malan, England
9. Glenn Maxwell, Australia
10. Chris Morris, South Africa
11. Sam Billings, England
12. Alex Carey, Australia
13. Kusal Perera, Sri Lanka
14. Glenn Phillips, New Zealand
15. Sheldon Cottrell, West Indies
16. Nathan Coulter‐Nile, Australia
17. Adam Milne, New Zealand
18. Mustafizur Rahman, Bangladesh
19. Jhye Richardson, Australia
20. Mark Wood, England
21. Qais Ahmad, Afghanistan
22. Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Afghanistan
23. Adil Rashid, England
24. Ish Sodhi, New Zealand
25. Riley Meredith, Australia
26. Sandeep Lamichhane, Nepal
27. Corey Anderson, New Zealand
28. Darren Bravo, West Indies
29. Devon Conway, New Zealand
30. Martin Guptill, New Zealand
31. Shaun Marsh, Australia
32. Rovman Powell, West Indies
33. Rassie Van Der Dussen, South Africa
34. Tom Curran, England
35. Ben Cutting, Australia
36. Moises Henriques, Australia
37. Kyle Jamieson, New Zealand
38. Marnus Labuschagne, Australia
39. Jason Behrendorff, Australia
40. Mitchell McClenaghan, New Zealand
41. Naveen Ul Haq, Afghanistan
42. Billy Stanlake, Australia
43. Oshane Thomas, West Indies
44. Finn Allen, New Zealand
45. Wesley Agar, Australia
46. Ben Dwarshuis, Australia
47. Ali Khan, USA
48. Noor Ahmad Lakanwal, Afghanistan
49. Karthik Meiyappan, UAE
50. Fabian Allen, West Indies
51. Daniel Christian, Australia
52. Colin De Grandhomme, New Zealand
53. Liam Livingstone, England
54. Thisara Perera, Sri Lanka
55. Mohammad Saifuddin, Bangladesh
56. David Willey, England
57. Ben Duckett, England
58. Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Afghanistan
59. Ben Mcdermott, Australia
60. Matthew Wade, Australia
61. Sean Abbott, Australia
62. Matt Henry, New Zealand
63. Chemar Holder, West Indies
64. Alzarri Joseph, West Indies
65. Obed Mccoy, West Indies
66. Liam Plunkett, England
67. Tim Southee, New Zealand
68. Josh Inglis, Australia
69. Nathan Ellis, Australia
70. Nayan Doshi, England
71. Jon-Russ Jaggesar, West Indies
72. Kevin Koththigoda, Sri Lanka
73. Tanveer Sangha, Australia
74. Maheesh Theekshan, Sri Lanka
75. Vijayakanth Viyaskanth, Sri Lanka
76. Lewis Gregory, England
77. Wanindu Hasaranga, Sri Lanka
78. Karim Janat, Afghanistan
79. Scott Kuggeleijn, New Zealand
80. James Neesham, New Zealand
81. Wayne Parnell, South Africa
82. Keemo Paul, West Indies
83. Dushmanta Chameera, Sri Lanka
84. Fidel Edwards, West Indies
85. Beuran Hendricks, South Africa
86. Reece Topley, England
87. Hardus Viljoen, South Africa
88. Neil Wagner, New Zealand
89. Max Bryant, Australia
90. Jake Weatherald, Australia
91. George Garton, England
92. Chris Green, Australia
93. Brendan Doggett, Australia
94. Fazalhaq Farooqi, Afghanistan
95. Matt Kelly, Australia
96. Jayden Seales, West Indies
97. Mark Steketee, Australia
98. Carlos Brathwaite, West Indies
99. Mohammad Mahmudullah, Bangladesh
100. Andile Phehlukwayo, South Africa
101. Sherfane Rutherford, West Indies
102. Dasun Shanaka, Sri Lanka
103. Isuru Udana, Sri Lanka
104. Jacob Duffy, New Zealand
105. Daryn Dupavillon, South Africa
106. Shannon Gabriel, West Indies
107. Morne Morkel, South Africa
108. Joel Paris, Australia
109. Blair Tickner, New Zealand
110. Ravi Bopara, England
111. George Linde, South Africa
112. Kyle Mayers, West Indies
113. Daryl Mitchell, New Zealand
114. Colin Munro, New Zealand
115. Dwaine Pretorius, South Africa
116. Romario Shepherd, West Indies
117. Hilton Cartwright, Australia
118. James Faulkner, Australia
119. Akeal Hosein, West Indies
120. David Wiese, South Africa
121. Jack Wildermuth, Australia
122. Josh Clarkson, New Zealand
123. Gerald Coetzee, South Africa
124. Tim David, Australia
125. Aaron Hardie, Australia
126. Marco Jansen, South Africa
127. Nathan McAndrew, Australia
128. Jacques Snyman, South Africa

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99