The independent voice of cricket

Indian Premier League 2020

IPL 2020, UAE: TV channel, start time & schedule for every IPL 13 match

by Wisden Staff 2-minute read

IPL 2020 gets underway in the UAE on Saturday, with Mumbai Indians (MI) taking on Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in the opener of the Indian Premier League’s 13th edition an here’s where you can watch every game live.

After a delay of over six months, IPL 2020 gets underway in the vastly different surroundings of the UAE – there will be no crowds, there will be less of the general noise and glitz, and when MI and CSK clash, it will seem something’s missing.

However, what won’t be missing is the action. The tournament’s start, with Rohit Sharma’s defending champions taking on the recently-retired MS Dhoni’s side in a repeat of IPL 2019’s final, the prospect is mouthwatering.

Unlike last year, the evening matches will start at 7.30pm IST (2pm GMT) rather than 8pm IST. The afternoon matches will begin at 3.30pm IST (10am GMT). The first of the afternoon matches will only be played on October 3, however, when Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) take on Rajasthan Royals (RR).

IPL 2020 will be telecast across the world on various platforms, given its widespread appeal. All the details below:

IPL 2020 live telecast: TV Channel

IPL 2020 will be telecast live on the Star Sports channels in India – Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports Select, and Star Sports Select HD. Sky Sports have the rights to telecast IPL 2020 in the United Kingdom and Ireland.

IPL 2020 live telecast: Streaming

All matches of IPL 2020 will be streamed live on Disney+ Hotstar in India. It will be telecast in the UK on Sky Go and Sky Sports Mobile TV.

IPL live

Royal Challengers Bangalore will take on Rajasthan Royals in the first afternoon match of IPL 2020 in October

IPL 2020: Fixtures and start times

September 19: MI vs CSK, Match 1, Sheikh Zayed Stadium, 7.30pm IST | 2pm GMT

September 20: DD v KXIP, Match 2, Dubai International Stadium, 7.30pm IST | 2pm GMT

September 21: SRH v RCB, Match 3, Dubai International Stadium, 7.30 IST | 2pm GMT

September 22: RR v CSK, Match 4, Sharjah Cricket Stadium, 7.30pm IST | 2pm GMT

September 23: KKR v MI, Match 5, Sheikh Zayed Stadium, 7.30pm IST | 2pm GMT

Find the full IPL 2020 schedule and timings here.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99