The independent voice of cricket

CSA T20 League

CSA T20 League 2023: List of players signed up for the first edition

CSA T20 League 2023: List Of Players Signed Up For The First Edition
by Wisden Staff 2 minute read

36 players have been signed up in Cricket South Africa’s (CSA) new T20 league, played by six franchises in January 2023 — here’s the full list of players who have been signed up and confirmed for the tournament so far.

Six teams with a squad limit of 17 players will fight it out for the CSA T20 League next year. All six franchises have been bought by IPL owners and over 30 stars have been signed up for the event before the auctions. Each side can sign up to five players before the auctions – three overseas players from at least two different countries, one South Africa international and one uncapped South Africa player.

Each team will be allowed four overseas players in the XI. The owners of Mumbai Indians have bought Cape Town, Lucknow Super Giants have got Durban, Gqeberha went to Sunrisers Hyderabad while Rajasthan Royals bought Paarl. The teams belonging to Pretoria and Johannesburg have been bought by the owners of Delhi Capitals and Chennai Super Kings respectively.

Eleven England players have been signed up thus far, while 10 players from Sri Lanka have been pre-signed by the sides as well, according to reports in ESPNcricinfo.

The Mumbai team have signed up Dewald Brevis, who also plays for Mumbai Indians, Rashid Khan, Sam Curran, Liam Livingstone and Kagiso Rabada.

List of players signed up for the CSA T20 League

*Will be updated

$500,000: Liam Livingstone, Jos Buttler
$400,000: Moeen Ali
$350,000: Faf du Plessis
$300,000: Kagiso Rabada, Quinton de Kock, David Miller, Eoin Morgan, Sam Curran
$290,000: Jason Holder
$275,000: Jason Roy
$250,000: Aiden Markram, Anrich Nortje
$225,000: Tymal Mills
$200,000: Rilee Rossouw, James Neesham, Dushmantha Chameera
$187,500: Obed McCoy, Alzarri Joseph
$175,000: Kyle Mayers, Romario Shepherd, Reece Topley
$150,000: Chamika Karunaratne
$140,000: Phil Salt
$125,000: Jayden Seales, Harry Brook
$100,000: Will Jacks, Maheesh Theekshana, Matheesha Pathirana
$80,000: Harry Tector
$75,000: Akila Dananjaya
$50,000: Niroshan Dickwella, Seekkuge Prasanna, Nuwan Pradeep
$30,000: Dhananjaya Lakshan, Vishwa Fernando

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99