Wisden

The independent voice of cricket

LIVE SCORES
Big Bash League 2021/22

BBL 2021/22 schedule: Fixtures and start times for BBL11 – Big Bash League

BBL 2021/22 schedule and start times
by Wisden Staff 3 minute read

The fixtures for the eleventh edition of the Big Bash League has been announced with the finals slotted in for January 28 – full BBL 2021/22 schedule and start times here.

The Big Bash League will kick off on December 5 with 56 league matches to be completed in one and a half months. The play-offs will have five fixtures – Eliminator, Qualifier and Knock-Out followed by the Challenger and the Final. Unlike last year’s edition, when a select set of venues were used due to Covid-19 restrictions, the matches will follow a proper home and away scheduling this time.

The BBL 2021/22 schedule clashes with the Australia – England Ashes series which could see the Test squad members missing out on the league.

Full BBL 2021/22 schedule

Sunday, December 05, 2021: Sydney Sixers v Melbourne Stars, SCG, 7:15PM local/9.15 AM GMT

Monday, December 06, 2021: Sydney Thunder v Brisbane Heat, Manuka Oval, 7:15PM local/9.15 AM GMT

Tuesday, December 07, 2021: Melbourne Renegades v Adelaide Strikers, Marvel Stadium 7:15PM local/9.15 AM GMT

Wednesday, December 08, 2021: Hobart Hurricanes v Sydney Sixers, University of Tasmania Stadium, 6:35PM local/8.35 AM GMT

Wednesday, December 08, 2021: Perth Scorchers v Brisbane Heat, Optus Stadium, 6:35PM local/8.35 AM GMT

Thursday, December 09, 2021: Adelaide Strikers v Melbourne Renegades, Adelaide Oval, 6:45PM local/8.45 AM GMT

Friday, December 10, 2021: Melbourne Stars v Sydney Thunder, MCG, 7:15PM local/9.15 AM GMT

Saturday, December 11, 2021: Sydney Sixers v Hobart Hurricanes, SCG, 6:45PM local/8.45 AM GMT

Saturday, December 11, 2021: Perth Scorchers v Adelaide Strikers, Optus Stadium, 6:30PM local/8.30 AM GMT

Sunday, December 12, 2021: Sydney Thunder v Melbourne Stars, Sydney Showground Stadium, 7:15PM local/9.15 AM GMT

Monday, December 13, 2021: Brisbane Heat v Melbourne Renegades, Metricon Stadium, 6:15PM local/8.15 AM GMT

Tuesday, December 14, 2021: Hobart Hurricanes v Perth Scorchers, Blundstone Arena, 7:15PM local/9.15 AM GMT

Wednesday, December 15, 2021: Melbourne Stars v Sydney Sixers, MCG, 7:15PM local/9.15 AM GMT

Sunday, December 19, 2021: Brisbane Heat v Sydney Thunder, Gabba, 6:40PM local/8.40 AM GMT

Monday, December 20, 2021: Perth Scorchers v Hobart Hurricanes, Optus Stadium, 4:15PM local/6.15 AM GMT

Tuesday, December 21, 2021: Sydney Sixers v Adelaide Strikers, SCG, 7:15PM local/9.15 AM GMT

Wednesday, December 22, 2021: Melbourne Renegades v Perth Scorchers, Marvel Stadium, 7:15PM local/9.15 AM GMT

Thursday, December 23, 2021: Adelaide Strikers v Brisbane Heat, Adelaide Oval, 6:45PM local/8.45 AM GMT

Friday, December 24, 2021: Hobart Hurricanes v Melbourne Stars, Blundstone Arena, Blundstone Arena 3:30PM local/5.30 AM GMT

Sunday, December 26, 2021: Sydney Thunder v Sydney Sixers, Sydney Showground Stadium, 6:05PM local/8.05 AM GMT

Sunday, December 26, 2021: Perth Scorchers v Melbourne Renegades, Optus Stadium, 6:15PM local/8.15 AM GMT

Monday, December 27, 2021: Hobart Hurricanes v Adelaide Strikers, Blundstone Arena, 6:05PM local/8.05 AM GMT

Monday, December 27, 2021: Brisbane Heat v Melbourne Stars, Gabba, 8:05PM local/10.05 AM GMT

Tuesday, December 28, 2021: Sydney Thunder v Perth Scorchers, Manuka Oval, 7:15PM local/9.15 AM GMT

Wednesday, December 29, 2021: Sydney Sixers v Brisbane Heat, SCG, 6:05PM local/8.05 AM GMT

Wednesday, December 29, 2021: Melbourne Renegades v Hobart Hurricanes, Marvel Stadium, 7:15PM local/9.15 AM GMT

Thursday, December 30, 2021: Perth Scorchers v Melbourne Stars, Optus Stadium, 4:15PM local/6.15 AM GMT

Friday, December 31, 2021: Adelaide Strikers v Sydney Thunder, Adelaide Oval, 6:45PM local/8.45 AM GMT

Saturday, January 1, 2022: Hobart Hurricanes v Brisbane Heat, Blundstone Arena, 4:00PM local/6.00 AM GMT

Saturday, January 1, 2022: Sydney Sixers v Melbourne Renegades, Coffs International, Stadium 7:30PM local/9.30 AM GMT

Sunday, January 2, 2022: Melbourne Stars v Perth Scorchers, CitiPower Centre, 3:30PM local/5.30 AM GMT

Sunday, January 2, 2022: Sydney Thunder v Adelaide Strikers, Sydney Showground Stadium, 7:15PM local/9.15 AM GMT

Monday, January 3, 2022: Melbourne Stars v Melbourne Renegades, MCG, 7:15PM local/9.15 AM GMT

Tuesday, January 4, 2022: Brisbane Heat v Sydney Sixers, Metricon Stadium, 6:15PM local/8.15 AM GMT

Wednesday, January 5, 2022: Adelaide Strikers v Hobart Hurricanes, Adelaide Oval, 5:35PM local/7.35 AM GMT

Wednesday, January 5, 2022: Perth Scorchers v Sydney Thunder, Optus Stadium, 6:15PM local/8.15 AM GMT

Thursday, January 6, 2022: Melbourne Renegades v Brisbane Heat, GMHBA Stadium, 6:05PM local/8.05 AM GMT

Thursday, January 6, 2022: Perth Scorchers v Sydney Sixers, Optus Stadium, 6:15PM local/8.15 AM GMT

Friday, January 7, 2022: Adelaide Strikers v Melbourne Stars, Adelaide Oval, 6:45PM local/8.45 AM GMT

Saturday, January 8, 2022: Melbourne Renegades v Sydney Thunder, Marvel Stadium, 6:05PM local/8.05 AM GMT

Saturday, January 8, 2022: Brisbane Heat v Hobart Hurricanes, Gabba, 7:30PM local/9.30 AM GMT

Sunday, January 9, 2022: Sydney Sixers v Perth Scorchers, Coffs International Stadium, 7:15PM local/9.15 AM GMT

Monday, January 10, 2022: Melbourne Stars v Adelaide Strikers, MCG, 2:10PM local/4.10 AM GMT

Monday, January 10, 2022: Hobart Hurricanes v Sydney Thunder, University of Tasmania, Stadium 7:15PM local/9.15 AM GMT

Tuesday, January 11, 2022: Melbourne Renegades v Sydney Sixers, GMHBA Stadium, 7:15PM local/9.15 AM GMT

Wednesday, January 12, 2022: Brisbane Heat v Adelaide Strikers, Gabba, 6:15PM local/8.15 AM GMT

Thursday, January 13, 2022: Sydney Thunder v Hobart Hurricanes, Sydney Showground Stadium, 4:00PM local/6.00 AM GMT

Thursday, January 13, 2022: Melbourne Renegades v Melbourne Stars, Marvel Stadium, 7:30PM local/9.30 AM GMT

Friday, January 14, 2022: Adelaide Strikers v Perth Scorchers, Adelaide Oval, 7:45PM local/9.45 AM GMT

Saturday, January 15, 2022: Sydney Sixers v Sydney Thunder, SCG, 7:40PM local/9.40 AM GMT

Sunday, January 16, 2022: Melbourne Stars v Brisbane Heat, MCG, 7:40PM local/9.40 AM GMT

Monday, January 17, 2022: Hobart Hurricanes v Melbourne Renegades, Blundstone Arena, 7:40PM local/9.40 AM GMT

Tuesday, January 18, 2022: Adelaide Strikers v Sydney Sixers, Adelaide Oval, 6:45PM local/8.45 AM GMT

Wednesday, January 19, 2022: Brisbane Heat v Perth Scorchers, Gabba, 12:30PM local/2.30 AM GMT

Wednesday, January 19, 2022: Sydney Thunder v Melbourne Renegades, Sydney Showground Stadium, 4:40PM local/6.40 AM GMT

Wednesday, January 19, 2022: Melbourne Stars v Hobart Hurricanes, MCG, 7:50PM local/9.50 AM GMT

Play-off stage (timing not announced)

Friday, 21 January 2022: Eliminator

Saturday, 22 January 2022: Qualifier

Sunday, 23 January 2022: Knockout

Wednesday, 26 January 2022: Challenger

Friday, January 28, 2022: The Final

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match awards, player interviews, analysis and much more.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
LEARN MORE
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99

SUBSCRIBE