The independent voice of cricket


Ford Trophy 2020 squads: The complete team lists for every Ford Trophy side

by Wisden Staff 2-minute read

The Ford Trophy 2020, the premier List A tournament in New Zealand, is underway with six sides vying for the title – here is the complete squad list of every team.

The Ford Trophy 2020 got underway on Sunday, November 29, and is set to go on till March 2021, when the winner and New Zealand’s domestic List A champions will be decided.

Between now and March, all of Canterbury, Northern Districts, Otago, Central Districts, Auckland and Wellington will play in 30 leagues matches for a spot in the knockouts. The Elminator is scheduled for March 3, with the final set to take place two days later.

Each team will play nine matches in the league stage, with the top three going through to the knockouts. The first-placed team have the bonus of direct qualification for the final, while the second and third-placed teams compete in the Eliminator to make the final.

The first leg of the tournament will be played till December 15, and it’ll then resume from February 19. Click here to view the complete schedule of fixtures for the Ford Trophy 2020.

Below are the full squad lists of all the six teams in the Ford Trohpy 2020.

Ford Trophy 2020 – Auckland squad

Glenn Phillips, Ben Horne, Colin Munro, Martin Guptill, Grame Beghin, Robert O’Donnell, Willaim O’Donnell, Olly Pringle, Craig Cachopa, Sean Solia, Mark Champman, Danru Ferns, William Somerville, Ben Lister, Matt McEwan, Jamie Brown

Ford Trophy 2020 – Canterbury squad

Tom Latham, Cam Fletcher, Tyler Lortan, Henry Nicholls, Leo Carter, Ken McClure, Chad Bowes, Jack Boyle, Daryl Mitchell, Todd Astle, Fraser Sheat, Cole McConchie, Matt Henry, Andrew Hazeldine, Edward Nuttall, Henry Shipley, Will Williams, Jackson Latham, Sean Davey, Theo Van Woerkom

Ford Trophy 2020 – Central Districts squad

Dane Cleaver, Bayley Wiggins, Ross Taylor, Tom Bruce, Ben Smith, Greg Hay, Will Young, Josh Clarkson, Christian Leopard, George Worker, Doug Bracewell, Brad Schmulian, Adam Milne, Seth Rance, Ben Wheeler, Ajaz Patel, Blair Tickner, Raymond Toole, Liam Dudding, Ryan Watson, Joey Field, Stefan Hook, Jayden Lennox, Ben Stoyanoff

Ford Trophy 2020 – Northern Districts squad

BJ Watling, Tim Seifert, Peter Bocok, Kane Williamson, Anton Devich, Joe Carter, Dean Brownlie, Henry Cooper, Katene Clarke, Mitchell Santner, Colin de Grandhomme, Scott Kuggeleijn, Brett Hampton, Trent Boult, Neil Wagner, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Anurag Verma, Brett Randell, Zak Gibson, James Baker, Joe Walker, Matt Fisher

Ford Trophy 2020 – Otago squad

Max Chu, Mitch Renwick, Hamish Rutherford, Neil Broom, Dale Phillips, Nick Kelly, Camden Hawkins, Josh Finnie, Anaru Kitchen, Jarrod Mckay, Dean Foxcroft, Michael Rippon, Michael Rae, Matthew Bacon, Jacob Duffy, Nathan Smith

Ford Trophy 2020 – Wellington squad

Tom Blundell, Lauchie Johns, Devon Conway, Andrew Fletcher, Troy Johnson, Fraser Colson, Jimmy Neesham, Michael Bracewell, Rachin Ravindra, Peter Younghusband, Jamie Gibson, Hamish Bennett, Logan van Beek, Ben Sears, Ollie Newton, Iain Mcpeake, Michael Snedden

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99