The independent voice of cricket


England Women’s schedule for tour of India confirmed

by Wisden Staff 2 minute read

England Women will play three ODIs and three T20Is against India across February and March.

The tour will see England play for the first time since their eight-wicket defeat at the hands of Australia in the final of the ICC Women’s World T20.

The loss to the Southern Stars followed on from England’s eight-wicket win over India in the semi-final, one that was led by half-centuries from Amy Jones and Nat Sciver.

England will play a warm-up fixture against BP XI on 18 February in Mumbai before taking on India in three ODIs, all to be played at the Wankhede Stadium. The ODIs will be part of the ICC Women’s Championship, with each victory worth two points.

The three T20Is will be played in Guwahati, taking place between March 4-9.

One-Day Internationals

22 February: 1st ODI, (Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai)
25 February: 2nd ODI, (Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai)
28 February: 3rd ODI, (Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai)

T20 Internationals

4 March: 1st T20I, (Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati)
7 March: 2nd T20I, (Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati)
9 March: 3rd T20I, (Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati)


Like & Share

If you enjoyed this story, please share with your fellow cricket fans and team-mates

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99