The independent voice of cricket

The Hundred

The Hundred 2020 fixtures list: The Men’s Hundred schedule

The Hundred Draft
by Wisden Staff 2 minute read

The Hundred 2020 fixtures were announced on Tuesday, November 26. The inaugural edition of the men’s tournament will begin at The Oval on July 17 next year, with Oval Invincibles taking on Welsh Fire.

The Oval clash will be the first of  33 matches in the tournament, with final to be played on August 15 – the venue is yet to be confirmed.

The Hundred 2020 will feature eight teams: Oval Invincibles, Welsh Fire, Birmingham Phoenix, London Spirit, Manchester Originals, Northern Superchargers, Southern Brave and Trent Rockets.

For the first time in the sport, the duration of each innings will be 100 balls. There are resultant restrictions on number of balls a player can bowl, field placements and much else. Big names in the game, including internationals, were picked in The Hundred Draft last month.

Below is the full fixture list of The Hundred 2020.

The Hundred 2020 full fixtures

DateHome teamAway teamVenue
Friday, July 17, 2020Oval InvinciblesWelsh FireKia Oval
Saturday, July 18, 2020Birmingham PhoenixLondon SpiritEdgbaston
Saturday, July 18, 2020Manchester OriginalsNorthern SuperchargersEmirates Old Trafford
Sunday, July 19, 2020Welsh FireSouthern BraveSophia Gardens
Sunday, July 19, 2020Trent RocketsBirmingham PhoenixTrent Bridge
Monday, July 20, 2020Northern SuperchargersOval InvinciblesEmerald Headingley
Tuesday, July 21, 2020London SpiritTrent RocketsLord’s
Wednesday, July 22, 2020Southern BraveManchester OriginalsAgeas Bowl
Thursday, July 23, 2020London SpiritNorthern SuperchargersLord’s
Friday, July 24, 2020Birmingham PhoenixSouthern BraveEdgbaston
Saturday, July 25, 2020Oval InvinciblesManchester OriginalsKia Oval
Saturday, July 25, 2020Trent RocketsWelsh FireTrent Bridge
Sunday, July 26, 2020Southern BraveOval InvinciblesAgeas Bowl
Sunday, July 26, 2020Northern SuperchargersBirmingham PhoenixEmerald Headingley
Monday, July 27, 2020Manchester OriginalsTrent RocketsEmirates Old Trafford
Tuesday, July 28, 2020Welsh FireBirmingham PhoenixSophia Gardens
Wednesday, July 29, 2020Oval InvinciblesLondon SpiritKia Oval
Thursday, July 30, 2020Northern SuperchargersSouthern BraveEmerald Headingley
Friday, July 31, 2020Manchester OriginalsLondon SpiritEmirates Old Trafford
Saturday, August 1, 2020Welsh FireNorthern SuperchargersSophia Gardens
Sunday, August 2, 2020Trent RocketsOval InvinciblesTrent Bridge
Monday, August 3, 2020Birmingham PhoenixManchester OriginalsEdgbaston
Tuesday, August 4, 2020Southern BraveTrent RocketsAgeas Bowl
Wednesday, August 5, 2020Northern SuperchargersManchester OriginalsEmerald Headingley
Thursday, August 6, 2020London SpiritOval InvinciblesLord’s
Friday, August 7, 2020Southern BraveWelsh FireAgeas Bowl
Saturday, August 8, 2020Birmingham PhoenixTrent RocketsEdgbaston
Sunday, August 9, 2020Welsh FireLondon SpiritSophia Gardens
Monday, August 10, 2020Trent RocketsNorthern SuperchargersTrent Bridge
Tuesday, August 11, 2020Oval InvinciblesBirmingham PhoenixKia Oval
Wednesday, August 12, 2020London SpiritSouthern BraveLord’s
Thursday, August 13, 2020Manchester OriginalsWelsh FireEmirates Old Trafford
Saturday, August 15, 2020TBCTBCTBC


Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99