The independent voice of cricket


Bangabandhu T20 Cup 2020/21 Squads: The complete team lists for every Bangabandhu T20 side

Bangabandhu squad
by Wisden Staff 2-minute read

The 2020/21 Bangabandhu T20 Cup is a domestic T20 competition held in Bangladesh – here is the squad and complete team list for all five teams.

The Bangabandhu T20 Cup 2020/21 begins on November 24 and runs till December 18, 2020, with all matches set to take place at the Sher-e-Bangla Stadium in Mirpur, Dhaka. The complete fixtures for the T20 tournament can be found here.

The tournament will feature some of the biggest names in Bangladesh cricket, with the highlight being Shakib Al Hasan, the star all-rounder, who will make his return to competitive cricket in the upcoming Bangabandhu T20 Cup after serving a ban.

The likes of Tamim Iqbal, Mahmudullah, Rubel Hossain and Mehidy Hasan are all set to feature, alongside a wide variety of the rising stars in Bangladesh – the hope for the Bangladesh Cricket Board is that the Bangabandhu T20 Cup can act as a stepping stone for these youngsters to international cricket.

The players have been spread around five teams – Gemcon Khulna, Gazi Group Chattogram, Beximco Dhaka, Minister Group Rajshahi and Fortune Barishal – after a players draft earlier this month.

Below, we’ve listed the squads for all the five teams in the Bangabandhu T20 Cup 2020/21.

Bangabandhu T20 squad: Fortune Barishal

Tamim Iqbal (c), Abu Jayed, Abu Sayeem, Afif Hossain, Aminul Islam, Irfan Sukkur, Kamrul Islam, Mahidul Islam Ankon, Mehidy Hasan, Parvez Hossain Emon, Saif Hassan, Sohrawordi Shuvo, Sumon Khan, Tanvir Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Towhid Hridoy

Bangabandhu T20 squad: Gazi Group Chattogram

Liton Das (c), Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Mehdi Hasan, Mohammad Mithun, Mominul Haque, Mosaddek Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Nahidul Islam, Rakibul Hasan, Sanjit Saha, Shamsur Rahman, Shariful Islam, Shykat Ali, Soumya Sarkar, Taijul Islam, Ziaur Rahman

Bangabandhu T20 squad: Beximco Dhaka

Abu Hider, Akbar Ali, Mehidi Hasan Rana, Mohammad Naim, Muktar Ali, Musfiqur Rahim, Nasum Ahmed, Nayeem Hasan, Pinak Ghosh, Robiul Islam Robi, Rubel Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Shafiqul Islam, Shahadat Hossain, Tanzid Hasan, Yasir Ali

Bangabandhu T20 squad: Gemcon Khulna

Mahmudullah (c), Al-Amin Hossain, Anamul Haque, Ariful Haque, Hasan Mahmud, Imrul Kayes, Jahurul Islam, Nazmul Islam, Rishad Hossain, Salman Hossain, Shafiul Islam, Shahidul Islam, Shamim Hossain, Shakib Al Hasan, Shuvagata Hom, Zakir Hasan

Bangabandhu T20 squad: Minister Group Rajshahi

Najmul Hossain Shanto (c), Anisul Islam Emon, Arafat Sunny, Ebadot Hossain, Farhad Reza, Fazle Mahmud, Jaker Ali, Mahedi Hasan, Mohammad Ashraful, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mukidul Islam, Nurul Hasan, Raqibul Hasan, Rejaur Rahman Raja, Rony Talukdar, Sunzamul Islam

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99