The independent voice of cricket

Zimbabwe v Ireland

ZIM vs IRE squads, 2023 T20I & ODIs: Full team lists | Zimbabwe v Ireland 2023

Ballance has been picked for the Zimbabwe squad
by Wisden Staff 3 minute read

Zimbabwe host Ireland for three T20Is and three ODIs beginning January 12, 2023 – here is the complete squad list for both teams for both series.

The headline squad news is that former England batter Gary Ballance, having recently left Yorkshire and signed a two-year deal with Zimbabwe cricket, has been included in their national squad for the first time.

There is other high-profile news with Zimbabwe’s T20I squad (the ODI squad is still to be released) with star-player Sikandar Raza absent after he was given permission to play in the ILT20. Fast bowler Blessing Muzarabani is also missing as he continues to recover from injury.


In the same vein as Raza, Ireland have given permission to Paul Stirling and Josh Little to miss the T20Is to play in the ILT20 and SA20 respectively, however both will return to Ireland’s squad for the ODIs. Simi Singh, who has been a regular for Ireland in recent years, has been left out.

The three T20Is will take place from 12-15 January whilst the three ODIs will run from January 18-23. All six matches are to be held at Harare Sports Club.

For full details of the schedule of the tour, including start times, click here.

ZIM v IRE 2023 T20Is squads, full team lists:

Zimbabwe: Craig Ervine (C), Gary Ballance, Ryan Burl, Tendai Chatara, Bradley Evans, Luke Jongwe, Innocent Kaia, Clive Madande, Wessly Madhevere, Tadiwanashe Marumani, Wellington Masakadza, Tony Munyonga, Richard Ngarava, Victor Nyauchi, Sean Williams

Ireland: Andy Balbirnie (C), Mark Adair, Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Stephen Doheny, Fionn Hand, Graham Hume, Tyrone Kane, Barry McCarthy, Neil Rock, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, Ben White

ZIM v IRE 2023 ODI squads, full team lists:

Zimbabwe: TBC

Ireland: Andy Balbirnie (C), Mark Adair, Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Stephen Doheny, Graham Hume, Tyrone Kane, Josh Little, Andy McBrine, Barry McCarthy, Paul Stirling, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match analysis, player interviews, and much more.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99