The independent voice of cricket

World Test Championship 2021/23

IND vs AUS, WTC final live score: Updated scorecard, match stats, toss, playing XIs and match prediction | Today’s cricket match

IND vs AUS, WTC final: Live score and commentary
by Wisden Staff 3 minute read

India and Australia clash in the 2021-23 World Test Championship final at the Kia Oval from June 7 to June 11, 2023 – here is the IND vs AUS live score for the WTC final, including updated scorecard, match statistics and more.

IND vs AUS, WTC final: Live score and stats

IND vs AUS, live score: Follow the live scorecard here. The match began at 10.30 am local time (3 pm IST).


India won the toss and decided to bowl first.

India squad for WTC final

Rohit Sharma (c), KS Bharat (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadkat.


Australia squad for WTC final

Pat Cummins (c), Steve Smith (vc), Alex Carey (wk), Josh Inglis (wk), David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Travis Head, Marcus Harris, Cam Green, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Scott Boland, Michael Neser, Todd Murphy.

India v Australia WTC final team news

With 66.7 percent points, Australia topped the league stage of World Test Championship 2021-23, while India (58.8) pipped Sri Lanka (55.6) to finish second.

In Jasprit Bumrah’s absence, the Indian attack will be spearheaded by Mohammed Shami and Mohammed Siraj. Ajinkya Rahane’s return and Ravindra Jadeja’s presence will add solidity to the middle order after a strong top four, consisting of Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, and Virat Kohli.

Australia, meanwhile, have announced their starting XI. They have included Scott Boland in place of Josh Hazlewood, who had been ruled out of the final with an injury.

In its 143-year history of hosting Test cricket, this will be the first time the Kia Oval will have a Test match starting anytime before July 8.

India v Australia: Final XIs

India: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja, KS Bharat (wk), Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj

R Ashwin was left out, with India going with four quicks and one spinner.

Australia: David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Travis Head, Cam Green, Alex Carey (wk), Pat Cummins (c), Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Scott Boland

India v Australia: Match prediction

The teams are evenly matched. India have beaten Australia twice home and twice away in the last four series between the sides. However, the availability of more first-choice cricketers probably tilts the balance slightly in Australia’s favour.

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match analysis, player interviews, and much more.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99