The independent voice of cricket

West Indies v Bangladesh 2022

WI v BAN 2022: Full squad and team list for West Indies vs Bangladesh ODIs & T20Is

by Wisden Staff 1 minute read

Bangladesh will take on West Indies in a three-match T20I series, which will be followed by three ODIs — here’s the full squad and team list of WI v BAN 2022.

Bangladesh are currently in the Caribbean for a full-fledged tour, which began with two Tests. The hosts wrapped up both games convincingly and will look to carry on their form in the shorter formats as well.

The visitors will be without the services of Mushfiqur Rahim, who was also not a part of the Test series, having opted out due to personal reasons. The ODI squad will be led by Tamim Iqbal, with the unit also featuring Shakib Al Hasan, Liton Das, Mustafizur Rahman and Taskin Ahmed.


The T20I side will be captained by Mahmudullah, and will not feature the ODI skipper Iqbal. The latter last played a 20-over game for Bangladesh in 2020.

West Indies are yet to announce their white-ball squads.

The T20I series begins on July 2, with the next game a day later, on July 3. The third and final T20I will be played on July 7. The first two matches will be played at Windsor Park in Dominica while Providence Stadium in Guyana.

The ODIs will commence on July 10, with the next two games being held on July 13 and July 16. All three 50-over matches will be played in Guyana.

WI v BAN, 2022: Squad & team list for ODIs & T20Is

Bangladesh ODI squad: Tamim Iqbal (c), Liton Das, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan, Yasir Ali, Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Mehidy Hassan, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Ebadot Hossain, Nasum Ahmed, Mohammad Saifuddin, Anamul Haque Bijoy.

Bangladesh T20I squad: Mahmudullah (c), Munim Shahriar, Liton Das, Anamul Haque Bijoy, Shakib Al Hasan, Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Yasir Ali, Mahedi Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, Shohidul Islam, Nasum Ahmed, Mohammad Saifuddin.

West Indies ODI squad:  Nicholas Pooran (capt), Shai Hope (vice-capt), Shamarh Brooks, Keacy Carty, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Gudakesh Motie, Keemo Paul, Anderson Phillip, Rovman Powell, Jayden Seales

Reserve player: Romario Shepherd

West Indies T20I squad: Nicholas Pooran (C), Rovman Powell (VC), Shamarh Brooks, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Obed McCoy, Keemo Paul, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, Devon Thomas, Hayden Walsh Jr

Reserve player: Dominic Drakes

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match awards, player interviews, analysis and much more.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99