The independent voice of cricket

West Indies v Bangladesh 2022

West Indies v Bangladesh 2022 schedule: Full list of fixtures, start times & venues

West Indies Bangladesh 2022 schedule
by Wisden Staff 3 minute read

West Indies host Bangladesh for two-Test, three T20I, and three ODI tour, beginning with the Test leg on June 16, 2022 – here’s the complete schedule for the series, with match fixtures for each leg, start times, and venues for the WI v BAN series.

The 2022 West Indies v Bangladesh series begins with the Test leg, with the schedule featuring two Tests matches: one in Antigua, and the other in St Lucia. For West Indies, Jason Holder has decided to skip the series, opting to sit out to rest and recover, with the side naming a 12-member squad. Three uncapped Test players are part of the list: Anderson Phillip, Gudakesh Motie, and Devon Thomas.

Tagenarine Chanderpaul, son of Test great Shivnarine Chanderpaul, has been named on the reserves list. Kemar Roach is pending a fitness assessment.

The Test series will be part of the World Test Championship – West Indies are currently sixth on the table, while Bangladesh are placed ninth.

West Indies v Bangladesh 2022: Test schedule

First Test – June 16-20, North Sound, Antigua – 10am local time

Second Test – June 24-28, Gros Islet, St Lucia – 10am local time

WI v BAN: T20I schedule

First T20I – July 2 – Roseau, Dominica – 1.30pm local time

Second T20I – July 3 – Roseau, Dominica – 1.30pm local time

Third T20I – July 7 – Guyana – 1.30pm local time

WI v BAN: ODI schedule

First ODI – July 10 – Guyana – 9.30am local time

Second ODI – July 13 – Guyana – 9.30am local time

Third ODI – July 16 – Guyana – 9.30am local time

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match awards, player interviews, analysis, and much more.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99