The independent voice of cricket

T20 World Cup 2022

T20 World Cup 2022, where to watch live: TV channels, radio and live streaming telecast details for T20 WC

T20 World Cup 2022 watch live
by Wisden Staff 2 minute read

The 2022 T20 World Cup begins on October 16 in Australia, with the Super 12 from October 22  — here’s where you can watch the T20 WC live, including TV channels, radio and live streaming details for different regions worldwide.

16 teams will play 45 matches in seven cities between 16 October and 13 November. The eighth edition of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in Australia will begin with Sri Lanka taking on Namibia in the first round.

There will be three stages in the competition. The first round has eight countries divided into two groups competing against each other. The top two from each group will then advance to the Super 12 stage, with two groups of six sides. The best two teams from each group will play in the semifinals.


The final will be played at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on November 13.

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022: Where to watch live – country-wise details

Live scores, updates and statistics for every game will be available in the 2022 T20 World Cup match centre here.

India, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bhutan and Maldives: Star Sports, with live streaming on Disney+ Hotstar

TV channels: Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 2, Star Sports 2 HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 Hindi HD, Star Sports 1 Tamil, Star Sports 1 Telugu, Star Sports 1 Kannada

Pakistan: PTV and ARY will broadcast the matches. Live streaming on PTV, ARY ZAP, and Daraz.

Bangladesh: Gazi TV. Live streaming on Rabbithole

Afghanistan: Ariana TV and Ariana News. Live streaming on Ariana TV website.

West Indies: ESPN will broadcast matches and provide live streaming

United Kingdom: Sky Sports Cricket will provide live broadcast as well as live streaming

Australia: Fox Sports 501 will broadcast matches, with FoxtelGo, FoxtelNOW, and Kayo providing live streaming.

New Zealand: Sky Sport (telecast and live streaming)

Pacific Islands: TVWAN for TV telecast, Digicel for live streaming

Canada: Willow TV (live streaming on Hotstar Canada)

USA: Willow TV (ESPN+ to provide live streaming)

Central and South America and Mexico: ESPN+ to provide live streaming

South Africa and Sub-Saharan Africa: Super Sport (telecast and live streaming)

Middle-East and North Africa: Telecast on CricLife and Switch. Live streaming on StarzPlay.

Singapore: StarHub for telecast and streaming.

Malaysia and Hong Kong: Astro Cricket for telecast, Yupp TV for streaming.

Rest of the world: Live streaming will be available on Yupp TV.

ICC T20 World Cup 2022: Where to listen to live commentary on radio

India: Prasar Bharati/All India Radio (Hindi) and Digital 2 Sports Global (Hindi & English)

Pakistan: Shamal FM – 106.2 FM (Urdu)

Australia: SEN FM and ABC (English)

New Zealand: SEN (English)

UK: BBC (English)

Dubai: Radio 4 (Hindi)

Bangladesh: Asiatec (Bengali)

To bet on the World Cup, head to bet365

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99