The independent voice of cricket

T20 World Cup 2022

T20 World Cup 2022 semi-final squads: Full team lists for India, Pakistan, England and New Zealand

Here is the complete list of T20 World Cup 2022 semi final squads
by Wisden Staff 1 minute read

England, India, New Zealand and Pakistan have qualified for the semi-final of the T20 World Cup. Here are the complete T20 World Cup 2022 squads, including full team lists for England, India, New Zealand and Pakistan.

India and Pakistan emerged from Group 2 of the Super 12 stage, with the former qualifying as group toppers. Rohit Sharma’s men have only lost a solitary fixture so far and would be up against England at the Adelaide Oval on Thursday. England, by virtue of their shock loss to Ireland, could only qualify as the second-placed side from Group 1.

Pakistan, meanwhile, had to rely on other results but ultimately made it through to the final four. They have now set up a date with New Zealand, who barring a defeat to England, have been unbeaten at this T20 World Cup. The Kiwis also topped their group, meaning that their semi-final will take place at the Sydney Cricket Ground on Wednesday.


All of these teams have not had major injury concerns. England’s Dawid Malan, though, could miss out after injuring his groin against Sri Lanka.

T20 World Cup 2022 semi-final squads: Full team lists

England: Jos Buttler (captain & wk), Moeen Ali, Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Tymal Mills, Adil Rashid, Phil Salt (wk), Ben Stokes, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood

India: Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Arshdeep Singh, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Virat Kohli, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wk), Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Suryakumar Yadav

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (captain), Finn Allen, Trent Boult, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway (wk), Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee

Pakistan: Babar Azam (captain), Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Mohammad Wasim, Naseem Shah, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood

Bet365 will be Live Streaming all of the T20 World Cup matches direct to your iPhone, iPad or Android device, as well as desktop. This means that every T20 World Cup fixture will be available to bet365 customers wherever they are in the world.

Have Your Say

Become a Wisden member

  • Exclusive offers and competitions
  • Money-can’t-buy experiences
  • Join the Wisden community
  • Sign up for free
Latest magazine

Get the magazine

12 Issues for just £39.99